Zostałem kuracjuszem. / Arriving at health resort [POL/ENG]

in #polish10 months ago

Po krótkim epizodzie ze słowem spisanym na papierze po raz kolejny zawitał u mnie audiobook. Gdzieś na antypodach pamięci miałem wspomnienie ze starszym kolegą, który polecił nastoletniemu Przemkowi książki Kundery. Trochę to zlekceważyłem, ale zasadniczo to niewiele bym z tego wtedy chyba zrozumiał. Gdzieś przeleciała mi informacja o śmierci czeskiego pisarza, a potem zadziałał już chyba algorytm popularnego scentralizowanego serwisu z wideo. Pyk, w polecanych pojawiła się najbardziej chyba znana jego książka w formie audiobooka.

Ostatnio oglądałem też świetny czeski film z lat 90tych pt. Jazda. Powstanie tego filmu jest wynikiem zakładu. Ktoś był pewien, że nie da się zrealizować filmu pełnometrażowego za mniej niż $7000, ktoś inny miał natomiast odmienne zdanie. Jestem też wielkim fanem surrealistycznych animacji Jana Svankmaiera. Jakaś lekkość, swoboda, poczucie humoru, to wszystko jakoś nieodłącznie kojarzy mi się z krajem naszych sąsiadów z południa. Pewną rolę może odgrywać fakt, że większość moich czeskich wspomnień wiąże się z wakacjami.

Nieznośna lekkość bytu wpisuje się w ten klucz, jestem w połowie książki i Kundera na zmianę daje mi do myślenia i przywołuje uśmiech na twarz. W ciężkich realiach komunistycznej okupacji bohaterowie emanują akceptacją. To chyba cecha wspólna z "Unicestwieniem", które przeczytałem wcześniej. Nadzieja i optymizm w obliczu przejebanych sytuacji.

No właśnie... Czas od początku czerwca do połowy lipca spędziłem prawie wyłącznie w łóżku, kolejne zaostrzenie astmy, z którymi mierzę się po kowidzie ustanowiło nowy rekord czasu trwania. Starałem się tego czasu nie marnować i udało mi się zejść z kostką Rubika poniżej 50 sekund, także po 2 miesiącach z hakiem osiągnąłem cel jaki sobie wyznaczyłem gdy rozpocząłem naukę. Zabawa jednak się nie kończy, powolutku uczę się nowych algorytmów i dalej usprawniam proces.

Na szczęście niedawno moje zdrowie poprawiło się na tyle, że mogę w miarę normalnie funkcjonować, terminem zbiegło się to akurat z datą mojego rozpoczęcia pobytu w sanatorium. Nad morze dojechałem przedwczoraj wieczorem, natomiast dziś rano po raz pierwszy zostałem kuracjuszem. Chyba najmłodszym w tym turnusie. To będzie ciekawe doświadzczenie. Taki ładny zachód słońca był tylko na przywitanie, dzisiaj morze nie wyglądało już tak ładnie.

Po drodze wziąłem 3 osoby z popularnego scentralizowanego serwisu do wspólnych przejazdów, no i mówię Wam, Polska zdrowieje! Istnieje popularna opinia, że w Polsce mamy bardzo niski poziom zaufania społecznego. Tymczasem przez cały kraj transportowałem 14-latka podróżującego na wakacje od jednych dziadków do drugich. Co prawda część bezpieczeństwa gwarantował scentralizowany serwis przechowujący dane użytkowników, no, ale nie można od razu mieć wszystkiego.

Po wysadzeniu pasażerów miałem jeszcze trochę czasu, podpytałem więc o lokalne atrakcje w okolicy Szczecinka. Zostałem skierowany na Pomorską Górę Piachu, liczące 65m wysokości sztuczne wzniesienie powstałe z piachu usypanego po wydobyciu kruszywa. Niewielka górka była pierwszą okazją do niewielkiego treningu, no i byłem ciekaw widoku na okolicę pokrytą prawie wyłącznie lasami.

ENG

After a short episode with a written word on paper, an audiobook visited me once again. Somewhere in the antipodes of memory, I had a recollection of an older friend recommending Kundera's books to teenage Przemek. I didn't pay much attention to it at the time, and I probably wouldn't have understood much from it back then anyway. Then I came across information about the death of the Czech writer, and later, it seems like the algorithm of a popular centralized video service took over. Click, in the recommendations, the most famous book by Kundera appeared in the form of an audiobook.

Recently, I also watched a great Czech film from the 90s called "Run." The creation of this film resulted from a bet. Someone was sure that it was impossible to make a full-length film for less than $7000, while someone else had a different opinion. I'm also a big fan of Jan Svankmajer's surrealist animations. There's a certain lightness, freedom, and sense of humor in them, which I somehow associate inseparably with our neighboring country to the south. The fact that most of my Czech memories are tied to vacations might play a role in this association.

"The Unbearable Lightness of Being" fits into this context perfectly. I'm halfway through the book, and Kundera alternately makes me think and brings a smile to my face. Despite the heavy realities of communist occupation, the characters emanate acceptance. This seems to be a common trait with "The Farewell Party," which I read earlier. Hope and optimism in the face of screwed-up situations.

I spent almost all of the time from the beginning of June to mid-July in bed, dealing with another asthma exacerbation, which set a new record for its duration since recovering from COVID-19. I tried not to waste this time, and I managed to solve the Rubik's Cube in under 50 seconds, achieving the goal I set for myself when I started learning. However, the fun doesn't end there; I am slowly learning new algorithms and further improving the process.

Fortunately, my health has recently improved enough that I can function relatively normally. Coincidentally, this improvement happened right around the time I started my stay at the sanatorium. I arrived at the seaside two days ago in the evening, and today in the morning, I became a health resort patient for the first time. I think I'm the youngest in this group. This is going to be interesting experience for me, that's for sure. There was a beautiful sunset to welcome me, but today the sea didn't look as nice.

On the way, I took three people from a popular centralized service for ridesharing, and let me tell you, Poland is getting healthier! There's a popular opinion that we have a very low level of social trust in Poland. However, throughout the country, I transported a 14-year-old traveling on vacation from one set of grandparents to another. Admittedly, part of the safety was ensured by the centralized service storing user data, but you can't have everything right away.

After dropping off the passengers, I still had some time, so I asked about local attractions near Szczecinek. I was directed to Pomorska Góra Piachu, an artificial mound measuring 65 meters in height, created from sand deposited after gravel extraction. This small hill provided the perfect opportunity for a brief workout, and I was curious to see the view of the surrounding area covered mostly by forests.

Sort:  

I usually have my feed organized and check out the content showed up there chronologically but because of my recent travels, I must have missed this post and read the latest one first instead. So now I know why you are on the coast. Sorry about that mate, sounds like you were through some tough times... Glad to know that you are already much better though, maybe also thanks to Czech books and movies hehe :)

I hope all goes well on your side and you feel better. btw, I can't do rubik's cubes, I get so pumped up and frustrated, it's messing with my brain and I get way too angry and nervous. :))

Thanks, I'm on my way, good days are good :)

The moment of revelation for me was when I realized it's not type of "figure-it-out" toy, creator of this device spent two months until he got this. My cube waited for two years for me to learn it :)

My cube waited for two years for me to learn it :)

I think you mentioned something once in one of your previous articles, but I don't remember exactly. So he waited for you for 2 years, man that cube has a lot of patience. 😄 I for one, might be allergic to Rubik's cubes, as soon as I start to try and solve it, I start sweating and I'm not joking. But that's me, I'm also allergic to vacuum cleaners, I start sweating in the first 2 minutes after I start using one (no joke again, it's a real problem).

I know what you mean. One of my former flatmates fainted once when he had to do the dishes. Struggle is real :)

This comment really cracked me up., well done! :))) I know nobody believes me about the thing with the vacuum cleaners, but I've tested it so many time, being alone, on my own... I guess I'll just have to live with it and use the VC sparingly.

Zdrówka!

Niezła wspinaczka i można się nieźle sturlać no i poskakać. Zdrówka!

scrnli_3-08-2023_21-56-46.png

IMG_20210823_113022_HDR.jpg

Zdrowiej szybko 👍💚

Congratulations @deepresearch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 35000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 36000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 15
Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 14