7-Day Positivity Challenge. Days 4 and 5. Sweetness & Generosity.

in #positivitychallenge6 years ago (edited)

Sweetness

I pondered on positivity while I was picking up a dog poo from my garden yesterday. Anyway, when the turd was safely disposed of, I looked up and saw this.

cherry buds.JPG

The cherry blossoms made the garden look pretty for a short while, but they have died now. Nature's cycles are not something to feel sad about. Look what're in their place. Beautiful buds bursting with the promise of life and nutrients. Real sustenance.

I planted this cherry tree as a sapling about ten years ago. It gives me super-sweet bumper crops every year despite my awful gardening skills. Can't wait till they're ripe and ready!

I'm lumping days 4 and 5 together because I had too much to do yesterday.

SIGNATURE.png

akdivider celtic.png

Generosity

@foxyspirit and I are running the ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST. Imagine the blast of positivity I felt when I noticed that @fiberartists had donated 5SBDs to the prize pool!!!

Generosity like this is so touching, reminding me there are some beautiful, generous and kind souls on Steemit who genuinely care about people and community.

Lots of love to you @fiberartists and thank you very much for helping the ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST find its feet. You're beautiful!

SIGNATURE.png

This series is part of the 7-Day Positivity Challenge started by @conradt.

You can play too. Just tag me and I'll come and show your positivity some love :)

If you'd like to join in, here are the guidelines:

  • Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)
  • Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated
  • Mention three people who should do this on each day.
  • Tag it with #positivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post
  • Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible)

Happy Steeming!

SIGNATURE.png

akdivider celtic.png

Other eclectic articles

ULTIMATE CROCHET CONTEST

Here's one reason why you aren't making money from commenting

6-word story contest. Everyone wins!!!

DIET... tomorrow: a spoken word poem

Drunk Song: The Evolution of Woman – WARNING: Contains tone deaf singing

Tutorial (fail) shawl pin/ hair thing

Crochet Bichon Frieze

My Life Smells

Crochet colourful blanket

Crochet frog tutorial

Crochet for beginners Part 2

Crochet for beginners. Part 1

The Magic of Chicken Soup

akdivider celtic.png

SMARTSTEEM

Crypto Empire

Unless otherwise stated, all pics in my blog are either mine or freely available online, labelled for reuse and doctored by me.

SIGNATURE.png

Sort:  

Wow home grown cherries. I bought some recently and reminds me I want to eat them. How tall is the tree after 10 years?

I'm not good at estimating size. It's grown to about half of the 3rd storey of my house. Whatever size that is :P

I hope you enjoyed those cherries. Mmm, my fav fruit (as well as raspberries).

It really is my pleasure. You two ladies are a treasure!

You're a treasure xx

Nice cherry tree @anjkara! Planting trees is a good way to contribute in a positive way!!! Well done!!!
/FF

Thanks Fenix :D

Yes, I've planted several trees. There are loads of birds nesting around the place in the trees and bushes. I wish they didn't eat my cherries, but I'm okay with sharing some of them :P

Thats cool. Bird friends! =)

Poo and positivity are not two words I expected to see in the same sentence... ;) xxx

hahaha me neither, but I found some XD

Thanks for your comment. It made me smile :)

SIGNATURE.png

I thought the same thing - you have a way with words @anjkara

lol, thanks @conradt x

SIGNATURE.png

Any time - I'm good at leaving weird random comments hahaha

Perfect! My kinda commenter ;)

SIGNATURE.png

There are loads of positive and generous people here on Steem - Its great to see people starting to focus on the positives of the platform

I totally agree, @conradt. Thank you for starting this challenge. It really helps keep us focused on things that make us feel goooooood :D

Cheers, you're a gem!

SIGNATURE.png