You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psychology Addict # 54 | Metacognition, Neuroplasticity & PR’s Incredible Brain.

in #psychology5 years ago

Oh @josediccus, this is such a wonderful comment. You have made such beautiful remarks here, especially when you said :

how we tend to be conquerors in trying so hard to fight and hold on to life

It truly reminded me of my father. He fought it till the very end. He was sick for 6 years, but he never, ever gave up. I am very proud of him for this, for his will to live :) I'm sharing this with you in return to you sharing your uncle's uplifting story as well as your own. I mean, you are a poet, a loving son (and all the other things I don't know about) all the while fighting a disorder.

It is simply inspiring @josediccus, to say the least!

Thank you for this incredible feedback!
Much love,
Abigail :)