You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A ROLE MODEL Steemian: In case you’re considering super-minnows…

in #rolemodel6 years ago

Ok, I'm here (late, but who's counting?) because @catweasel found your post and included it in one of our common ventures. (I really must find myself a better class of accomplice.) Because I have to do all the work around here, I'm just now finding time to read it -- while my layabout associate "has a little nap." When our contract renews, I'm going to make some changes, believe you, me.

Meanwhile, I wish you well in your endeavors on Steemit, but frankly you have way too much energy. And optimism. I must leave here quickly before too much rubs off on me. It may already be too late. The air is thick with it in here. Srsly. (And when you wonder why this is several days late in arriving, look back a few sentences and see which one of us is "having a little nap.")

Sooo -- better late than never, this excellent post was included in our new curation effort The Magnificent Seven -- a collaborative work by @enchantedspirit and @catweasel. You have received a 100% upvote from each of us to show our appreciation for your post. To see your creation showcased here ... and the fine company you keep ... please visit this link.

The Magnificent Seven

We appreciate your support both for our work on this project and for the other creators of exceptional content who make it all possible. (Follow @catweasel to catch our future Magnificent Seven posts. He's really not as annoying as you might think. <--- He always makes me say that. But he is. He really is.)

Sort:  

lol! @enchantedspirit, you two crack me up! Thanks so much for finding my post worthy of mention in the Magnificent Seven. A wonderful curation effort you both do there (even if he's raiding the fridge while you're doing all the work.) And, yes, sorry about all that energy and optimism. I do have an inner cynic, I just try to keep it under control while on Steemit. Best foot forward and all that. ;)

What is really going on here is that @enchantedspirit is too lazy to raid the fridge herself so I have to raid and eat for two.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

I knew you'd find some self-serving way to make yourself sound altruistic. What are you doing in here anyway? I'm deliberately commenting on old posts, hoping to avoid you and your nonsense. (Also, your notice, which isn't usually this hard.) Aren't there some left-overs calling your name?

Oh, yeah. I owe you an upvote. Here. Now leave me alone.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.56$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!