You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When your expectations meet with disappointment

Doesn’t that just suck. You get yourself ready for something that totally lets you down. But being a good cook also makes you this way as well. Think of how many they sell of those yet they suck. Because most people don’t cook anymore so they don’t know what good food tastes like.

Sort:  

Really annoying!!! My mom bought something similar for the New Year's table, it was stuffed with pork, nuts and raisins... Too salty, too greasy, such a waste of money. I mean, we always expect something more decent at least from the description, but then all we get is a big meeeeh

Fortunately but also unfortunately I have a degree in culinary. So I know what dishes are supposed to taste like for the most part. There are dishes I’ve never tried I’m sure, but knowing the style of cooking gives me a knowledge of even never tried before dishes a marker of flavor profile to look for. When I go out to dinner it’s usually for a good steak, so if the place uses good meat I’m good. I cook foods from just about everywhere, so I’d rather just make dishes myself.