Steem and Hive for SEO

in #seo5 months ago

I was an active participant way back when on Steem and then made the move to HIVE. After that life got in the way a bit and after having my daughter, and lots of work setting up a new business my activity has tapered off onchain.

But I still have my Hive account and in that account there is a link to my company.

And lately I have set up a few more accounts (non posting ones) which have links to several websites I built or Client websites.

It seems that both steem and hive have a big Domain Rating and setting up an account also creates pages on all the different outlets like peakd, ecency, steemit, hive.blog and many more.

I had not noticed but one of those domains which goes back a few years has aged pretty well and ended up with a DR of 30,
A few of the newer ones move up organically as well quite fast due to those links...
I would suppose that posting regularly with the links of the site mentioned in every post could help. Or use a wordpress plugin like there was in the day called steempress (it still exists but is no longer updated) can also generate backlinks to blog posts.

I guess there is an option to generate link juice through that even though it takes some time.
The other thing is that bloggers can generate extra income and backlinks at the same time which is also a nifty feature.

Maybe worth exploring...

Sort:  

Can you tell me this about dcity -what does it mean if income is written in 'minus' in red color.

Interesting concept, I've often wondered about this myself, and have heard others theorize about it back in the Steemit days. Cool to see that it has been having an effect, might try implementing this in future posts for my own page.

Congratulations @felander! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 650 posts.
Your next target is to reach 700 posts.
You made more than 5000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 5500 comments.
You got more than 5750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!