Found my carrot

Hi friends,

I had lost my Garrett pinpointed - fondly known as the Garrett Carrot by metal detecting enthusiasts. Here it is:

IMG_7672.jpeg

I have been using this to find buried baseball studs to hold baseball bases this baseball season. I went into my backpack where i normally keep it, and it was gone!

Turns out, it fell out and was rolling around the back seat of my truck :)

This is a life saver when metal detecting in the desert for me. I am on the hunt for nuggets, but when I find a target with the metal detector, the pinpointed helps dial in where the target is at and get it dug up in a much shorter time.

Baseball season is almost over - can’t wait to get out there and go prospecting again!

Thanks for coming by,
Brian

Sort:  

i hope you find the gold

Funny enough, it does look like a carrot. I didn't know there were different types of detectors to get better accuracy.

Ive never seen one of those, thanks for sharing!

It gives you a happy feeling when you find out your missing things. congrats.

Hope you will find it mate ;)

Those are extremely helpful. Don’t misplace that.

Wow
I’ve seen this before but didn’t know what it is used for
Thanks!

It happens that the things that are lost are happy when they are found after a few days.

A metal detector in the shape of a carrot, it looks striking, if it looks like a carrot hahahaha, well you find it in your car, I hope you have luck finding the nuggets you are looking for.

I love my pipointer. I even 3d printed a side saddle for my detector.

1000006847.jpg

Nice… love it!


Hey @brian.rrr, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Very nice , I got a cheaper metal detector but not the pin point one like this !BBH

@brian.rrr! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (17/50)

We get very worried when we lose something but you soon discover it.

This is a good flashlight which helps us in searching. But if you're into baseball, it's a beauty. thank you @brian.rrr

You received an upvote of 90% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

sharing is caring

Be it old times or things, when you remember, you get peace

This is really a valuable tool I am so sure that will be helpful in a whole lot of ways