The Local Coin Shop is on vacation, what a drag 10-22-2022

in #silvergoldstackers2 years ago

Several days ago, my Local Coin Shop Dealer told me he was afraid he would run out, of Silver (Bullion), in three days. Then he was on, a two week, vacation. He should be back next week, or so. I was able to pick up a few of his Mexican Silver Libertads, a couple of weeks before. He let me have them for $32(USD), each. What a bargain, considering he wanted $500, for the 1998. A couple of days ago, I checked, online Bullion website, APMEX and they had over 2,000, random date, one-ounce Libertads, available, limited to 100, per customer. Yesterday, they were sold out. This might explain why some premium prices, are exceeding the Silver content value, of many common Silver Items.
IMG_7762.jpg
IMG_7763.jpg
IMG_7767 (1).jpg
IMG_7768.jpg
IMG_7764.jpg
This is not intended to be any kind of financial advice. This is all about a fun hobby, of collecting, stacking & sharing Silver Coins, Treasures, and such. Thanks again for checking it out, on #silvergoldstackers, where Stackers show & share their treasures, thought & ideas.

Sort:  

The Mexican coin is nice. You can actually see the Silver, it looks original. I liked these for stacking !

Indeed it is!

Those Onzas always have a high premium. Apmex I mean (Rapex) plays with their web pages constantly. They do it so they can raise prices.

That is a fairly good deal the premium on these in Canada are really high

And only getting worse! If we see a dip to $17 or lower the price will remain as high as today. They can’t lower premiums anymore. It’s now prominent indeed.

Sounds like a good price for these older libertads I don't even see here in Canada, not enough of Mexican silver get up north of the 49th.

Dear @cve3,
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/240) so I can continue to improve and maintain this service?
You can support the new proposal (#240) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

These is really a nice classic coin I must confess