Vancouver Hive meet-up

in #silvergoldstackers11 months ago

scale.jpeg

Folks, Unofficial Hive meet-up. Vancouver B.C. Canada. September 22nd.

We can kick it off Friday night with a bevvy or 5 at the Lennox.

157394-1.jpg

I will likely be staying in Richmond, unless I can get a decent downtown room. I will recommend to anyone who decides to join, to download the Vancouver Skytrain app and stay somewhere walking distance to a stop, preferably on the Canada Line.

Image-14-2.png

What to do?

There's Stanley Park.

Stanley-Park-Lighthouse-by-On-the-Mark-Drone-Services.jpg

There's the Aquarium.

vancouver-aquarium-2.jpeg

There's a coin show, we can go there, whatever, we'll go to the coin shop in Richmond, and maybe some others?

No need to book anything, we can just make it up as we go along.

Now, I'm a dummy, so give me a break if I cock up the Discord thing, but if you are coming out, I'll shoot you a dm with the invite link, let me know.

Hope I can come too, but its hard to plan that far in advance for me!

Later!

Sort:  

I’m in (the neighbourhood) !!!

I’ll look around for an event
🧐🤩😎👍

IMG_6683.jpeg

This is must be why rooms are SO EXPENSIVE that weekend! 😂 Or maybe i just usually go to Vancouver in the shoulder and off season? FAK!

😂🤣

A hive meetup? WOW!!

You are welcome to come. Just a short flight north...

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

That would be really cool but I can't leave my babies quite yet but hopefully soon I can start meeting up with y'all

That sounds fun! I'm pretty booked up in September unfortunately between family and work.