Lots going on…. But all good things

Afternoon everyone ….

As the title says there’s a lot going on today. It is all very good things that are happening.

Let’s start with first thing this morning. I had to pick up some supplies before heading to a job. The place was packed which forced me to park on the street.

Well….

I walk around my truck and what did I find? A 14K gold hoop earring on the ground. It’s not huge but it’s not small either. It’s bigger than a quarter, but smaller than a half dollar. My guess is it weighs about 3-4 grams.

IMG_5123.jpeg

The second thing is late last night my New York Rangers beat the Washington Capitals 4-2, which gave them a four game sweep of the series. Their next opponent is yet to be determined, but I’m really excited right now. They look very good and are playing solid hockey.

IMG_3499.jpeg

Now the moment I’ve been waiting for…

Today they started to dig the footings for my shop build. They started at 10:00am this morning. Unfortunately I’m on a job site and won’t see it till later. But this getting started is huge for me. I will keep you all in the loop as things progress.

IMG_3488.jpeg

Lastly. Just before I started writing this post. I got a call from a potential client who is ready to sign a contract.

Things are looking very good right now and I’m very thankful for it.

Sort:  

You received an upvote of 89% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

That's great news! Sounds like a quite good day so far! I look forward to seeing the progress on the shop!

Good stuff man! That earing will look great on you 🤣

These things are very special and are also made with a lot of effort.

Sweet find !

Please accept my 0.03 HBD as a celebration of your asskickery!

Congratulations! It's always nice to find some gold just laying around. Hopefully the building process goes smoothly.