Arizona lcs score: 1oz Silver A-Mark Bar 🍞

in #silvergoldstackers β€’ 15 days ago

I'm at the Phoenix airport waiting to head back to Oregon so I thought I'd share this bar I picked up at the lcs near my folks house.
1000001290.png
The place is called Precious Elements Jewelry & Coin and it's a great shop!
As the name says, they do deal in jewelry, but they only have the good stuff, this is not a junk jewelry shop.

As far as coins and bullion go, they have a decent selection. I was there yesterday looking through the box of 1oz bars and the owner asked me if I found what I was looking for. I told him I was looking for a bar produced by the Continental Coin & Jewelry Co. similar to the trade unit round I found and posted the other day.

He was not sure but he said, "Hold on I have more bars in the back!"

He shows up a minute later with three more boxes of bars πŸ˜‚πŸŽ‰

I looked through them all, to no avail.

I did, however, find one of these beauties and, obviously, bought it.

1000001288.jpg

1000001287.jpg

The premiums on these have gone through the roof in the last 5 years but considering he was selling most his 1oz silver at 10% over spot (about $34/oz yesterday) I thought the $40 price on this bar was good.

I have a three more of these at home, two which I bought at this very store 5 years ago, and I'll be happy to stack this one up with those when I get home today.
Have a good Sunday :)

Sort: Β 

Dope bar and as promised!hiqvote !BBH !PIMP !LOL !ALIVE


You must be killin' it out here!
@bitcoinman just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @summertooth.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

@summertooth! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (1/50)

@summertooth! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ bitcoinman. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

You received an upvote of 57% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

#loaf!luv

ssg-community, summertooth sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Nice grab you !pimp


Aw man @silverd510, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

A nice looking bar, @summertooth !
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@silversaver888(1/15) tipped @summertooth

It is SO CHUNKY!!!! 😍 Now all it needs is a bit of silver dip! πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

!LUV

summertooth, dfinney sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (1/1) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

$40 for a vintage A-Mark? Not a bad pick up.

I love those bars, I only have one because the premiums are crazy on them these days. Aren't they cool though?
!BBH

@summertooth! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (13/50)

@bitcoinman, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @summertooth gets !HUG from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Dear @summertooth, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @hiq.smartbot.
(2/2)