The third and final Reis from the prize pack, a 2000 Reis beauty πŸŽ‰

in #silvergoldstackers β€’ 12 days ago (edited)

Back in the fall of 2018 the sgs community held the third monster raffle, and, for the second year in a row, super-stacker @ronaldoavelino offered a 5 coin pack as his donation. The set consisted of three Brazilian coins and two Swiss coins.

I remembered it from the previous raffle and was super excited when my name was called as the winner of this prize.

This is the biggest of the three coins, the 2000 Reis. Reis is the plural form of the word real, The name comes from the Portuguese word real, in the sense of "royal" or "regal".

The reverse has a simple design with the coin value in the middle, and translated into English it says, "order and progress" at the top and "20 grams", which is the full weight of this coin. It's 90% silver which puts the actual silver weight (ASW) a little above half an ounce or, 0.5787oz.

1000001065.jpg

On the obverse, a symbolic effigy of the Republic wearing a Phrygian cap with the phrase REPUBLICA DOS ESTADOS UNIDOS DO BRASIL, translated to, Republic of the United States of Brazil.

1000001066.jpg

This design was minted for six years, and of those six years, 1907 had the higest mintage at almost 3 million coins

image.png

While I was searching for some older posts from Ronaldo, I ran into my post about receiving this package!
https://peakd.com/post/@summertooth/it-s-a-last-day-of-2018-miracle

From reading this post now I see thet there were three Swiss Francs included, not just the two I have here in front of me. I'll have to dig deeper in my numismatic coin box to find the third so I can post those up as well.

Until next time #stackers πŸ’ž...

Sort: Β 

That's an interesting Coin...

I agree with you there

Thanks...

You received an upvote of 56% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.
You have created a Precious Gem!

Laissez les bons temps rouler!

image.png

An interesting trio of coins! In your response, show them again here together, please @summertooth !
!BBH
!LUV

You want a personalized photo-summary of these posts...hmmmmmm....ok, only for you my friend :)

image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

image.png
image.png

You know, thanks for asking for that Saver, looks nice all toghether like that :D

Have a great weekend!!

Fantastic!!! I like Liberty with her hair up and sprigs of leaves. The hat is something I always wondered about. They are pretty, @summertooth. You must love looking at them!
!BBH

@summertooth! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (9/20)

summertooth, silversaver888 sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@summertooth! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @silversaver888. (9/20)

!pimp o matic

untitled.gif

!pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@silverd510 just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @summertooth.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Such a sweet coin! I love the design on these, back when they made pretty coins!
!BBH

@summertooth! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (17/50)

Yeah, love the simplicity of the reverse! !LUV these coins.

thebighigg, summertooth sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

This one is my favorite, you wouldn't happen to have an extra one 🀣 !BBH !LOL !ALIVE

@summertooth! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (14/50)

@summertooth! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ bitcoinman. (7/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Why doesn't Voldemort have glasses?
Nobody nose.

Credit: mimismartypants
@summertooth, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bitcoinman

(10/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP