Finally Starting My Stack!

all 5.jpg


Howdy, y'all!

As a few of you know, I've been lurking around the posts of various members of Silver Gold Stackers for...quite a while now. I enjoy looking at all your shinies, and I slowly developed the urge to join in the fun.

I don't actually have a lot of genuine silver or gold coins of my own. At least...I don't think I do. Though recent posts by @trumpman have made me think there might be some hiding in plain sight...I'll have to find time to comb through the coins I've brought home from my travels over the years and see!

But before I go treasure hunting in my junk drawer, I wanted to show off my first move toward making a proper stack!

The photo above is of my very first purchase of silver for the express purpose of stacking. In fact, I'm pretty sure it's my first purchase of silver ever, aside from a few rings some decades ago. 😄


I've always been a smalltime prepper at heart. I'll never have the fallout shelter and 10 million rounds of ammunition, but I'd like to think that I'll be better prepared than the average schmuck should the shit ever truly hit the fan. But holding real, irrefutable precious metals was one place I've been slacking...until now.

In cases.jpg

These beauties were purchased, as you may have guessed by the printing on the coin holders, from Monument Metals. I have @coinjoe and @silverd510 to thank for making me aware of MM (via a couple of posts in @thealliance Discord), and for tipping me off to their offer of 5 troy ounces of silver at spot prices (the deal can still be found here, if you're interested; it's limited to one per household, though).

As much as I've loved reading and learning about all the different types and styles of shiny goodies, I also have a serious tightwad streak in me. Paying 2x to 3x spot price for something just because it's pretty has always run contrary to my objective of holding metals for their practical value. So that offer was exactly what I needed to push me over the edge into stacking!


Solo.jpg

I'll tell ya though, feeling the weight of this stuff in my hand is...slightly addictive. I can already tell these won't be the last things I buy. The budget is too tight at the moment to go whole hog, but I really like the heft and size of these babies. And from what I've seen, Monument is constantly running sales for just a buck or two over spot, so I know there will be plenty of opportunities to grow my stack, even if I never plunge headfirst into the artistic side of silver stacking.

That said, I probably will at some point. I'm just too much of a sucker for pretty things. 😆



What I'm Reading
What I'm Working On
The Sandman, Act II (an Audible original)
The plan/itinerary for my next vacation, which will be a bucket list trip to Philadelphia to see the Mutter Museum, among other things.
What I'm Pondering
What My Friends Are Working On
How to build my digital goods business in such a way that I don't end up hating myself - or it! 😆
It looks like she doesn't have them up in her Etsy shop yet, but the gal who runs the co-working group I participate in recently got in tote bags made with this theme. I love them!


Have a great day, y'all!
Willendorfia rainbow color signature.gif



All photos are mine unless otherwise stated.



Proud Member of Hive's Best Family!

TheAllianceBlinkie-anim.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to the stacker club! Excellent choice for a first buy.

Thank you! Now I need to keep my eyes peeled for more great choices. 😁

whoo hooo!  These are great pieces for a start! Way to go! 😃

!PIMP


You must be killin' it out here!
@thekittygirl just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @willendorfia.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

Thank you! I'm excited and scaring myself all at the same time. 😆

Welcome to #silvergoldstackers @willendorfia , a great start!

I'll tell ya though, feeling the weight of this stuff in my hand is...slightly addictive. I can already tell these won't be the last things I buy...

Sounds like Onset Stackitis, I'll need further observation posts.

Kerris L Ravenhill
My Clinical Study of Stackitis-Stackitus Article Health Report 8675309

Hive Public Health Intake Studies Division: HCW II, N.P.N, D.T.Dip , Bu.S.H.I.T PMAS Stackitis Study Group
🚑 💉 For the Health of the Stacking Community 🚒 💊

Other Stackitis Nurse Articles:

These are fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing - I didn't realize this was a recognized disease. I must learn all about it immediately, so I can determine the best course of treatment. So far, it looks like stacking is the only cure! 🤓

Great post as always! I've started to think about this too and have found myself browsing the stacker posts. Still haven't taken the plunge, although I'm sure when I do I'll be as excited as this!

Thank you for the kind words. Yes, it's definitely exciting and addictive!

Starting out with smart stacking great work! Lots of nice designs but most of them come with a hefty premium that premium is not easily recouped during sale !BBH

So much this! Not that I necessarily intend to sell, but given my objectives (stacking for value/holding, rather than art collection), it's definitely something to consider.

Eventually it's going to get sold even if that's later when it's inherited, I have a great objective stay focused ❤️ !BBH !LOL !ALIVE

@willendorfia! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ bitcoinman. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

@willendorfia! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (9/50)

I really love video games where you go for an deep sea adventuring.
They're just so immersive.

Credit: reddit
@willendorfia, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of bitcoinman

(8/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

@willendorfia! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bitcoinman. (8/50)

This round is my main pile! I got about 400 of these guys!

Cheers friend!

IMG_0535.jpeg

😲 Wow, that's amazing! I guess it's better that I'm starting late though, than never. 😄

Welp, looks like a clear cut case of stackitis!

Welcome to the club 😅

Oh, definitely. If there was any doubt, it'll be removed by what I'm about to post. 😅

Welcome to the SGS!

MM is great and like @silverd510, since he introduced me to them, are my go to as well.

Can’t wait to see what you share in the future.

Thank you!

I'm already planning my next share, as I know I have one coin (albeit in terrible condition) that will qualify. I'll have to check through my ancient and neglected collection to see if I have any others as well.

Glad you got to take advantage of the deal. Monument Metals is my go to on line dealer.

I can absolutely see why!

They look nice indeed.
They will remain special, as they are your first ones ! :)

!GIF treasure

Yes indeed, you always remember your first!

Congratulations @willendorfia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Very, very nice! That's some nice silver! Way too get that stack started!
!BBH

@willendorfia! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (11/50)