My Entry for #SMaP Show Me A Photo Contest Round 65!

in #smap2 years ago (edited)

Hi Feathered Friends,
Here is my entry for this week. It's a fantastic contest for every bird photographer and photography lover. Win or loss doesn't fact, the main fact is the pleasure of the hobby.

Birds name: Plum-headed parakeet

It's not good capturing but it was taken 10days ago.
I think it will best option in my hand to submit it here. The bird is a symbol of freedom and happiness. Everybody wants to fly and sing songs freely in the sky !! But it's deaming for everybody !! But we can't stop dreaming to fly. Hope one day my dream comes true...
maharinsa_278985074_162457446175520_7376329766472164497_n.jpg

I give to thank judge @oks2crypto, who is helping to choose all entries the winners.

thank you to Feathered Friends Community and @melinda010100 for sponsoring the contest. also thanks to @barbara-orenya for her constant and creative support.

Some description: The Plum-headed Parakeet (Psittacula cyanocephala) is a parakeet in the family Psittacidae. It is endemic to the Indian Subcontinent and was once thought to be conspecific with the blossom-headed parakeet (Psittacula roseata) but was later elevated to a full species. Plum-headed parakeets are found in flocks, the males having a pinkish purple head and the females, having a grey head. They fly swiftly with twists and turns accompanied by their distinctive calls.
source: description from

Sort:  

Congratulations @maharinsa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @maharinsa.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Everyone on the blockchain is given a certain amount of "RESOURCE CREDITS" (RC) that can be "spent" in publishing posts, writing comments, etc. Everything we do requires a few RC to accomplish, similar to "mana" or "gas" on other blockchains. We are given RC depending on how much HIVE POWER (HP) we have staked. If you don't have much HP, you will use all of your RC quickly. RC recharges at a rate of 20% each day.

You have been given a temporary delegation ("loan") of HP to provide you with a greater allotment of RC, courtesy of @theterminal's RC-assist project. We ask that you:
• do not plagiarize (steal or 'spin' others' work)
• remain active
• comment/upvote others' posts to build your network
• PowerUp rewards to grow your account, do not 'cash-out' to an exchange

You may check your RC any time at https://hiveblocks.com/@maharinsa
The best of luck to you on Hive! 🙂

This is a nice photo, but I am afraid the parakeets are not songbirds. They do make variety of sounds, but they are not included into that group.

I made mistakes to make proper posts by ecency. I was not posting on the group. And another mistake to understand the theme. I was thinking of a singing bird.I do have not much knowledge about birds. But I love to take pictures. It's my passion. Sorry for wrong selecting

No worries. It is great to share your passion. 🙂
I am not an expert, I learn each day something new and honestly I got different impression about the songbirds until recent, when I read about them.

Thank you. I was scared when you tell me it was not a songbird. I was thinking maybe I will get downvotes. My hard work will be ruined. But now I feel relaxed. Maybe I can not take re-entry now?

Oh no, nobody will downvote your post. 🙂
You have a nice post, but it will not be considered as an entry.
It happened often, so it is not a big problem. You can always make posts about birds in our community out of the contest.

I need some information about @xecency . This account always gives downvotes when i use ecency tag. I do not understand it. What is my fault? Is it a bot? My every contest entry I was getting downvotes from him/her . If i use ecency tag.
Question 2: Can I re-enter again on the contest?

I am sorry but I have no information about this user, besides I also have downvotes from and I guess it is a bot. Not much to worry as it is not making any harm so far.
You can enter again with another bird.