You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPS DAO Treasury Upgrade

in #sps2 months ago

There are gas fees associated with multi-sig. I was considering that the other day. The amount of transactions the DAO actually does on BSC or ETH are pretty minimal, but I imagine we could make a proposal to allocate like $1000 to a sort of petty cash wallet for reimbursing multi-sigs with gas fees. Something to think about I suppose, but yea... gas fees are a thing.

I've personally never bothered with hardware wallets as I trust myself more, but that said I bought a ledger after talking with Matt. I think it's the smartest option for multisig security.

As mentioned in the post, KYC is optional and may influence voting. That said if we don't have 11 applicants... probably hard to not make the cut.

Legal is definitely the big question. I don't know enough to speak on it, but I do know enough that laws and jurisdictions globally are very different. I cannot/will not advise in this regard.

As far as not having at least 11 applicants... I plan to ask for a time extension. Not really sure what other option we have there.