You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Increase price of Spellbook compensate with Rebellion Packs

in #spsproposal3 months ago

I like the idea of this as an option for new players, but not that you want to completely eliminate the $10 spellbook. There are players I know here in game who live in countries where $7/day is the minimum wage. I believe the success of this game comes form making it MORE accessible to as many people as possible, not LESS, and increasing costs for basics like this makes it less accessible for more people.
I really like the idea of the OPTION of buying a few packs with the spellbook but not at the cost of eliminating the $10 spellbook.

Sort:  

Please read the thread before you post. I already said that if you don't want to buy a single pack for 4$ with your hard earned money you worked for the whole day (you still have 3$ for a coke and a burger left) then chess is maybe a better option for. You get a used board for 1$ and never have to pay anything again (until you loose a pawn maybe) then you have 6$ for two cokes and two burger. But that is not healthy in my opinion FATJIMMY😉

I don't want to exclude these people (also not fat people). I just want to signal to them what they are awaiting when they enter this game. They can earn money and they can get rich. But they have to invest in some packs first. Open them (fun) and then buy or rent maybe additional cards that fit to their pack opening. If they don't like the game anymore they sell their cards. Maybe with a profit maybe with a loss. Depends on the market. A zero pack Spell-book only, is not fat, it is hefty. It is so hefty that it will explode, which is cool for the one who explodes but not for the surrounding and the ones who need to clean up the mess 😟

Let's get rid of the Null option. Ok, maybe Spell-book only but then also wood league only. Starter cards only and no earn and nothing more. Your real onboarding begins with your first pack. You will feel great after buying your entry ticket. Open it. Wow, nice artwork! Wow, I can play with them. I can rent, I can buy, I can sell. Unbelievable what I can do with my first pack.

Have I made myself clear FATJIMMY?

open packs is a suicide today,it is better to pay for the cards you need directly in the market, better using BIDS on peakmosnters, even better to only rent some decent decks on the market. but, open packs? are you nuts? This is not the way I would recommend to a newbie to go into the game today.