SPS DAO Treasurer Application

in #spstreasurer14 days ago (edited)

#spstreasurer

This is femisapiens and I am applying to be one of the DAO multisig treasurers for the following reasons..

I love Splinterlands passionately and have played Ranked every single day since stumbling into the splinterworld three years ago.

Although not a whale, I do have a lot of (albeit not enough) cards, plus far more land than I should, and want to do my part in helping support the most fun you can have with your clothes on.

As a bitcoin maximalist I was mining (and spending) btc since 2009 and strongly support the idea set around decentralised, better money.

I am a strong supporter of DAOs in general and the Splinterlands DAO in particular, and this move is an important step forward in terms of making our DAO stronger and better equpped to handle its role.

Nothing would make me prouder than to play a small but useful part in helping the evolution of the game and its primary token.

My account holds in excess of 290,000 staked SPS.

My EVM address is 0x4d740dB5b4E20309739fF129D30B0f7451c3CAc8

I also own a Ledger, and am waiting on the new Stax wallet as soon as it comes out.

Although not as well known as some of my co-applicants, I am very interactive in our Discord and am always happy to answer questions there or below in the comments space.

Thank you for considering me.

I have been asked to state that I am happy to be kyc'd, which I am.

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

Congratulations @femisapiens! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Welcome to Hive 😁 I'd vote yes for ya.

I think it's prudent to consider some of our lesser heavyweights. Your stake is not a representation of your commitment to the game which I believe is 2nd to none. Femi is always active in Discord channels and I will endorse you as someone I believe has the best interests of this community at heart. You'll take one of my votes. Good luck mate.

Thank you!

I am getting a classic whale squeeze now, so probably won't make the Top 11, but am happy to play a part in the process.

You made a hive post! That’s something:)

My very first one!

It was actually quite easy and as someone with a longtime involvement in blogging, I might do more...

Good job @femisapiens , glad to see you make the entry! I know its going to be competitive, but I'm happy to see you offer your support! I will strongly consider you when the voting starts for sure, I've had great interactions with you over many years!!!

Well done!

Thanks Dave, much appreciated if you can save a vote for me! 😆