My DAO treasurer application

in #spstreasurer15 days ago

#spstreasurer
0x42f94bf4e21ce483564DF7ec8bBAA5A0ebdB3Bed

Treasurer Considerations

Trustworthiness
I have been a somewhat background community member of Splinterlands since pre-gameplay and may be recognised by many players from my work on https://splinterstats.net/.

Communication
I am generally contactable through Discord most of my waking hours. Access to signing wallet would be limited to evenings Australian Time.

Stake - 600k+ SPS staked between @kiokizz & @splinterstats

Technical Capability - Hobby software developer.
I have no experience using a hardware wallet or multi-sig wallets. While I have considered getting a hardware wallet, I have not taken the step, and will be providing here my transacting EVM wallet address which I use through MetaMask in my browser.

My preference would be to later change the provided EVM chain address to a separate address either on a hardware wallet or a dedicated computer.

Identity Verification
I have not yet, and didn't intend to at this stage, complete the KYC process with Splinterlands. I am not completely averse to doing so for Splinterlands, but regret doing so for other projects in the past, being more identity conscious than I was previously. More points of failure with amount of failures in security that seem to be occurring across the world.

Sort:  

Great to recognise your hat in the ring, mate.

Likewise 👍

I will be voting for you. I can verify your trustworthiness, contactability on Discord and software dev talents. We have worked together on several things and they have all gone very well with no problems.

Thanks for the vote of confidence. I'm happy to see the balance in current list of nominees if the current top 11 go in.

ALl the best. I have been using your tools a lot!! you got my vote!