Treasurer application - German guy from LD guild

in #spstreasurer20 days ago (edited)

0x516af8972Ab692d4FD759D7E66F40591B3fe757f

4HFqJv9qRjVecs4xkhd5EvhidWEEBnn9tCVDBkBhQpUFvab78MhbU1Vv946YfYMe1UVjT5AoqvM36SJbQwYw8qDkTN1GfFrVMvxLrX24KvSddZadepR6d5epLJV5MEW955SyMA2ReZ7SN7irEDRXj8o6U1V1DdsLSKx.jpeg

Application for a role

Did not plan to do this at all but seeing the other candidates i thought it might make sense to position someone else with maybe other opinions from our Legendary Dragons guild as well. I would take a bit of time from my real life to be part here if people want me to be part.

My stats :-)

Oh well, not a fan to talk about what i did but seems we have to :-).

  • Am on this blockchain since August 2016 (when it was called Steem(it))
  • From Orca to noob, had over 60k HP/SP and even more but powered down most to invest into Splinterlands
  • Founded music community here which is still alive and kicking https://peakd.com/c/hive-193816/created
  • Created several photography and music tags / contest to support the content creators such as #sunthursday #beachwednesday #danceweekend #technofriday to name a few
  • Splinterlands player since the game started
  • Was leading blockchain soccer game Rabona when founders left with no major success though
  • Experienced in using hardware wallets as well
  • Heritage: German but with international flavour, used to work every month in London, ongoing in the US and Australia
  • SPS stake declining but still over 600k
  • Investor of early stages, bought every edition to max - even now just bought again Rebellion packs :-)

Why i do this application?

I would like to support people (or be the voice for them) that do not always agree with all news and are not super hyped by any announcement- so if you vote for me be aware i will not agree with all what others might see as successful and required (but hey the job is only to click and sign lol - I might be considered as salty from time to time but I am usually just honest what I think is good or bad - knowing I am not god.

Sort:  

Glad to see you run UWE! Also great to hear more of your personal story. Thanks for volunteering, that's really cool. :)

Thx mate, did I tell personal things at all 😁? I did in the past though but needs some scrolling between music content on my Hive profile

Its new to me, but I don't go through many blog posts in many years on Hive. It was nice to know all that info!