Battle Mage Secrets | Ruleset: Weak Magic

in #spt6 months ago

image.png

I hope you are enjoying this weekend welcome to my other challenge post. The featured ability is Weak Magic here and I have played battle according to the rule. 6 days are left for the season end and I have gathered 30 loot chests till now. And I think this is not bad and in the previous season I had 58 loot chests. 6 days are still remaining so I hope that this time I will reach 58 loot chests again.

Anyway, This was not an easy battle like the previous battle Mage Secrets weekly challenge battle because the opponent came with a strong team which I will let you know below.

Battle Rules

ruleset.png

  • Weak magic: Armored monster gets benefit from this ruleset but not always because this is only useful when the opponent uses magic attack monsters
  • Born again: Rebirth ability has a definition in the word itself. When a monster dies it is reborn and this is only applicable once per battle.
  • Aim true: In the aim true ruleset attack always hits its target. This is not good for the flying ability monsters as well as monsters with high speed.

I got 20 mana cost/cap in this battle and Earth, dragon, and Death were disabled. Fire, water, and life were available to play. 20 mana means limited opportunity in the team making.

My Battle Line Up

My Battle Line Up.png

Alric Stormbringer was a summoner in this battle so it was beneficial to take a magic attack monsters even though there is a weak magic rule but that does not matter because we have powerful magic monsters that will easily beat them.

  1. First Position: The torrent fiend is the 0 mana monster and since this is a low mana battle it is good to take this at first.
  2. Second Position: I have a level 3 Djinn Oshannus monster with multiple abilities. I am getting 3 attacks by using this monster because of the summoner benefit.
  3. Third Position: Ruler of the Seas is a very powerful monster with blast, swiftness, and silence ability.
  4. Fourth Position: The crustacean king is a ranged attack monster and it is important to heal the first monster and crustacean king has healing properties.
  5. Fifth Position: Taken furious Chicken here because no mana left for me so it is good to take another 0 mana monster in the last.

The Battle

Here is the battle link: https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_7238851ec22398782a964f534b9df206

Watch the battle video below.

Let's start a battle

Round 1- The opponent lost radiated scorcher and I lost torrent fiend
Round 2- No one lost the card.
Round 3- The opponent lost the lava launcher and Venari Markskart but they were reborn.
Round 4- The opponent lost the lava launcher and Venari Markskart.

I WIN

So guys this was a very interesting battle in which I earned 12k + RP and 0.425 sps. Because of the reborn ruleset, it takes 4+ rounds to complete this battle but in the end, I won it. Remember, a magic attack monster in the weak magic rule is not useful every time but if you have some decent magic attack monster then you can go for it. Anyway below is my splinterlands referral link so if you are new then join the splinterlands also share this post on social media with #splinterlands and #play2earn tags. Thanks a lot have a good day ahead.


Thank you


Lucky Ali


Image source 1, 2


○_________________○___________________○

👇
185300304_441507187470261_6630906744872723300_n-removebg-preview.pngHi I am lucky ali from gujarat, india. I am a crypto enthusiast, blogger, and SEO developer. I am always interested in learning new things and getting new experiences. You can find me on hive, twitter and discord (Lucky Ali#6343). Sharing is caring, Thank you hive family ♥

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

This post has been manually curated by @alokkumar121 from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @alokkumar121 by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 16.56% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

Thanks for sharing! - @yonilkar