You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Steem Scalability

in #steem6 years ago

Why not adopt MPI based code... in the steem source code... I mean... if you can have 100 cell phones.. doing a steem node... because you can't buy a BIG server! Would not that be awesome?

I mean... even if you look further... this will give STEEM a new market... which is full of performance... called HPC (High Performance Computing)... which is also inside the cloud, and reaching out for AI, deep computing and deep learning.

I am not joking, and anyone that can spin up a VM for a normal wallet, can also spin up a wallet for a an HPC cluster that can outperform many of the BIG VMs inside the cloud offering. Just check it out!

HPC is the way! No more... careless infrastructure!

Sort:  

I have bumped my comment (voting on it).