When the shit coins die

in #steem5 years ago

Is steem going with it?

How sustainable are these crypto social media sites?

I do like that some apps in general are starting to pay users for participation but if there is no heavy ad revenue to share how is it sustainable at all?

I could see how something like brave browser could pay out with ad revenue sharing but even then it's sharing its own token.

As for right now with Fiat, I think it would make a lot of sense for app developers to share a portion of Google ad revenue or something similar with their users. That seems to be what buzzbreak was trying to do (with poor execution).

Speaking of apps that pay. If anyone reading listens to podcasts give podcoin a try. It's not crypto related but does offer user rewards in gift cards

This app pays you to listen to podcasts: https://i.podcoin.com/invite?id=Chris7lo Join and we both get 150 Podcoin. Use invite code Chris7lo

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

fuzzmaster!!!! fantasy football this year??

https://steemit.com/football/@full-measure/fantasy-football

And yes, STEEM will go with them 😂😂

gg STEEM .. but we still have football

I'm down for sure....but can we get at least 6 in the playoff? Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

you're speaking right to my heart, fuzzmaster. I love 6 team playoffs (and 2 byes). Trying to get 14 teams, and 6 team playoff!

Cool with the $20 buyin?

I probably could but you'd have to wait for end of season from me when I have my full power down. I'm a stay at home dad basically now and my wife says she ain't paying for anymore leagues 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

ahahah love it!! okay cool. will have to check with how the rest of the league would feel about that. maybe I'll just personally toss in your buyin and collect later... you seem like an honest fuzzmaster... a little worried STEEM will hold value at this point 🤣🤣🤣

but ya, saw your discord, I'll get you added and toss you link in a little bit

Cool.... I'm sure by the time the season's over steam will be worth about $0.05 and I still owe you money lmao

Posted using Partiko Android

Or I can just send you the steem as soon as I have $20 worth during the power down process

either way! we'll figure it out. discord friend request sent!

Oh ya and gimmie your email if you don't mind, or discord, and I'll send you the sign up link!

#7993 fuzzmaster on discord

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @fuzzmaster! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 14.99% upvote from us for your 1790 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!