You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Steem Scalability

in #steem6 years ago

We intend for full account history to be available again soon on steemit.com and apologize for any inconvenience it has caused. By us putting a large amount of effort into scalability of Steem blockchain services it will make it easier and more possible for other Steem apps to be able to scale as well. The efforts we are making supports the entire Steem ecosystem, not just steemit.com. In addition, a large number of Steem apps actually rely on our infrastructure to run their sites.

We are trying to be as communicative and transparent about Steem development as possible - the community was very vocal about letting us know their desire for open communication from Steemit Inc. - and that's exactly what we're doing here.

If there are any specific scaling concerns that you feel we haven't addressed here, please let us know and we will do our best to address your concerns.

Sort:  

I like the fact that you are pro active like this. I just got on steemit today and I think it's got so much potential now I need to figure out what I want to blog about .

I appreciate your honest response Justin. As a developer of www.steemmakers.com I realize how important managing the growth is. I appreciate the communication but I'm still disappointed more than I am pleased with the communication. I'm sure you are well aware of it. The question remains if it is going to change. This is not the kind of communication we are looking for. Just scroll through the comments to see what's keeping the community busy. I haven't seen STINC take a position on any of the simple questions in my initial comment.