Which Album Did You Listen to so Much That It Was Ruined for You?

in #steemit6 years ago

Panic-at-the-Disco-panic-at-the-disco-2842343-1024-768.jpg

For me it's "A Fever You Can't Sweat Out". I don't think I'm alone in saying this, either.

I was around 9-years-old when in the album came out and it was the first album I bought myself... Not with my own money but with my aunt's iTunes account. Still, this album shaped my life very heavily, especially for the next 5 years afterwards. It still shapes my life now - I bought tickets and flew halfway across the country to see them play in Sydney last year and it was monumental.

I wish I'd had that kind of childhood where I dyed my hair black and took emotional selfies and posted them online to embarrass me later in life but honestly, I was too busy just listening to and enjoying this album.


What about you? Please engage me in some conversation and uh I dunno I'll send you an SBD or something if there aren't too many people and I get some good interactions.


Check out my most recent, top quality Steemit posts:

Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - "Scratch" Original Song by @chimtivers96
https://steemit.com/openmic/@chimtivers96/steemit-open-mic-week-74-scratch-original-song-by-chimtivers96

Are People on Steemit "Fake" and If So, Is That Alright?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@chimtivers96/are-people-on-steemit-fake-and-if-so-is-that-alright