You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Success: The phishing domain "autosteemer(dot)com" has been suspended.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I appreciate your initiative.

Please see the post above. The domain has been suspended through the registrar.

This is a PSA to illustrate how easy it can (sometimes) be to combat such phishing attempts through the domain service providers!

Sort:  

The bot saw the phishing site url named.

Great job getting this one down, much appreciated. We were able to get another one down yesterday so it's slowly coming together.

Yeah I know... I saw the bot in action a few times!

That's alright... it's a good flag to have ;)

You should always use autosteemer(dot)com or similar just in case

yeah, i figured so... couldn't be bothered and it's a flag I'll wear with pride ;)

well I encourage you to do it next time