100 Percent Upvote For My Favorite Answer!!!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

How did you get started in Crypto and what is your biggest regret?

PicsArt_04-09-04.08.44.jpg
Give me your best answer in the comment section and the comment I like the most gets a 100 percent upvote. Pretty simple I will vote 24 hours from the time this is posted.

Go!!!!

Don't forget to vote for @Block-Buster for Witness!!!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

To vote, use the link above, and go to the qbottom of the page, and enter block-buster into the box and click the VOTE button:

I hope you all enjoy this post!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

LOL this one is EASY!
I got into Crypto at the advice of an online friend named STAN, who was on Steemit (no not Stan Larimer) and does not really have time for the platform, he is too busy making his Millions! He got me into the DAO by buying in with Ethereum at $12 and I got out after that infamous "Hack that Almost Was" at around $55 ETH. I then went off on my own and traded a bit willy-nilly. I was losing my hard-earned Crypto and I again asked Stan for advice, and he steered me to STEEMIT. I joined in May of 2017 and it's been balls-to-the-wall ever since. I took what was left of my ETH gains and bought STEEM, then powered it up.
My biggest regret was not following Stan's Advice TO THE LETTER, for by now I would be much closer to total financial independence than I am at this point. He got me into KIN tokens, but he was In and Out on the Pump-N-Dump and turned $6,000 into $71,000 and has another 55 Million KIN Tokens to boot. He has told me that having a stake of 300 ETH by 2020 or so, I will be a Millionaire. He has never been wrong on any piece of advice he has given to me, it is Just the Good Stuff. But what I was ready to execute. He is a great teacher and friend, and his Sig Line on emails is this:

Even the smallest act of kindness reverberates across great distances and spans of time, affecting lives unknown to the one whose generous spirit was the source of this good echo, because kindness is passed on and grows each time it's passed, until a simple courtesy becomes an act of selfless courage years later and far away. Likewise, each small meanness, each expression of hatred, each act of evil.

(HR White "This Momentous Day")
He has provided me MANY kindnesses, and I hope to be a better man for his kindness, and extend it to many others... 😊

Winner winner chicken dinner!!!!

Wow, Another FINE Kindness by a fine Crypto Gentleman 😊

i got started in crypto when you started telling me about it lol ...........my biggest regret is not buying bitcoin when it was $700 and we were talking about it

I really got into cryptocurrency by listening to podcasts and Udemy courses at work. I've heard of bitcoin before a while ago. Even downloaded a wallet. I thought that is how you mined. After a couple days going by I forgot about it. Anyways. The Udemy courses really did for me. Once I truly understood how no one could spend or steal my bitcoin and that they were mine, I took the plunge. I started buying $10 a paycheck as kinda savings account.

My biggest regret is getting into cloud mining. It was great way of turning 30 Dash into 1.5 :(
Hold and diversify was me learning the hard way.

bought my first BTC in 2015 because i loved the idea of a digital, decentralized currency. i was hella talkin' it up with my friends, but couldn't get anybody interested. I gave up on finding friends to take the leap with me and just went in solo. back then, there wasn't a lot of reliable news sources and i didn't understand blockchain or crytpto very well and i kept hearing about this fork. this damn hard fork was looming and the bitcoin community was at odds about it. i didn't understand what this fork was and i didn't want to lose my money. i thought it might be better to take my money out before i lost it all. that right there, was my biggest regret. not keeping that original BTC and just riding it out. damn! even though I regret getting rid of it, I cherish the lesson that I learned. #HODL

fast forward to December 2016 when i saw Dan Tapscott's TED talk about Ethereum and i got fired up. i was so done with centralized, corporate data centers. so pissed about the breaches and the fact that artists and creators were getting jacked on royalties. i had to get back in to the space, but this time, i went in hard. not just BTC, but instead i immersed myself in learning all about blockchain and other crytpo. it was a lot easier to do by this time too. way more news, way more people in the space.

... and then I found #STEEM :)

My friend got me into this mess..Regret?Forgot to save Nano wallet file.
Lost 101 Nano.(Few thousand usd)

Steem is the first ever Crypto I got involved in. And a friend of mine @kesolink introduced me here.
And I guess my biggest regret is not investing in Crypto earlier before now!.

I started to know Crypto by reading an article in an online magazine about Satoshi Nakamoto.
Initially not so believe if there is so called virtual money. But gradually became interested and finally try to mine it...
The biggest regret: did not directly learn about Crypto in detail so do not really understand how it really works ...😍

I got in to crypto while laid up in the hospital contemplating life and thinking about what I could have, should have, would have done different and found no real meaningful answer to any of those questions. I did find cryptocurrency and told myself, yep, why not, I'm geek enough and if things go well I might actually make enough money to retire on or at least maybe buy a small chunck of land.. It could happen.

So far the only real regret I have is not reading and being a little impatient as to buying video cards for my mining rig. I wished I had bought better cards. There's still time and the 1st (of hopefully 30) Rx 580 is to be purchased this weekend. One step at a time...
Good luck with the witness thing..

I got into crypto through Steemit and I found Steemit on my own. I surfed the Internet a lot as a university student that needed extra cash and luckily for me I came across Steemit and boom I’m buying a little of other coins and understanding crypto.

My biggest regret is not buying a lot of btc when it was worth cents 😭


I’m not a storyteller
Permit my short but atleast heartfelt reply

Well, I would say I am getting started in crypto right now!

I first heard of bitcoin a few years ago, and thought the person telling me about it had to be missing something. Looking back I thought it was a scam or that it would be hacked. I would even say that this person was not completely sold on it, and were just asking my opinion, and telling me the little they knew.

Like a lot of times in life I felt like that conversation was a shinny distraction from the hard work I needed to be focusing on, my day job. In the proceeding years of my life, I wasted countless hours in a variety of ways. I should of taken notice of the possibilities, and spent just a little time looking into it. That is my regret, and it applies to a lot of life.

Once 2017 was just about over, and everyone and there mom was hearing of the incredible gains bitcoin was making, I had to look into it. After reading some of what Satoshi wrote, and others, I saw the value. Then I started looking for ways to earn what I could, and came across Steemit! I intend on learning much more about producing quality content that might help to bring people in, to show them a better way. That is what I'm talking about!

Steem was my first crypto. My brother was into crypto currencies and I saw him messing around on steemit. At first it didn't make sense in my non-crypto mind. But after learning about steemit and interacting with different folks here, I joined up and have just passed 1000 sp.
I have been able to sell some sbd and buy other coins but I will always stick with steem. I think that steem hasn't even begun to reach it's full potential.

I regret not getting into it a year earlier. It seems that all the folks who got in on the ground floor are doing quite well for themselves. :)

I got started in crypto when I was selling online trinkets in 2013. Someone paid me $5.90 USD in Bitcoin. I thought I lost it. I didn’t know how to see it, get it out, or anything.

I’m Dec 2017 during the big spike, I opened up a coinbase account to get started investing and 💥 BOOM. I had over $400 USD worth of bitcoin. Apparently, that’s where I stored it. It was waiting for me.

Yay me. It’s worth a lot less than it was then, but I SEE the possibilities. I started gaining knowledge after that and came to steemit - my fav.

Regrets? I don’t really have any, but if I have to choose one it’s the years of investing in websites and landing pages and trying to build online businesses when I could have “just” been investing in crypto.

Yes - my BItcoin was there for the fork and I automatically received BitcoinCash.

2013 I read a Wired article about Bitcoin and some homeless people in NYC that were "living" off it and that started my evangelism. I was in school and used the labs to log in and mine on up to 50 computers at a time. Faucets were still paying somewhat well then, the usb miners were affordable and my intro to mining. After that I found Bitbay (Still my biggest bag), Primecoin, and Protoshares the origin of Bitshares and Steem.

Regrets is a problem I deal with all too often. I am always on the poor side so I have used a bunch of my crypto over the past years for purchases. Seriously my biggest regret is having spent ANY of it. I feel like an asshole regularly when I think of the vast amount of tons of coins that I wasted.

J'ai commencé à m'intéresser à la cryptomonnaie en 2011 lors que le Bitcoin était vraiment au tout début c'était vraiment très intéressant, et à l'époque j'achetais de l'argent virtuel sur les jeux vidéos, j'ai tout de suite fait le lien avec le Bitcoin mais à l'époque je n'avais pas encore compris la #blockchain.

Puis j'ai un peu oublier pour revenir encore une fois à la charge en 2014 juste avant le hack de la plateforme Mt.Gox heureusement pour moi je n'ai pas réussi à acheter du Bitcoin dessus !

J'ai laisser tomber et quels que temps plus tard j'ai appris pour le hack de #MtGox comme beaucoup cela ma bien refroidit, j'ai laisser tomber pendant un bon moment pour ressayer en d'en acheter en 2017 ou j'ai enfin réussi à en avoir un petit peu ! Je me rappelle ma joie de ce moment la l'impression de participer à un truc incroyable.

Mon plus grand regret est de ne pas avoir compris dés le début le concept de la blockchain derrière le #Bitcoin. Depuis j'essaye de rattraper le temps perdu mais c'est pas simple les choses ont beaucoup changé.

Bien plus tard j'ai découvert #Steemit et me voici sur ton post ! ;)

#SorryForMyFrench ;)

@zadriel

I actually get started with steem, a bit skeptical at the start before I began to read and learn, and I think my biggest regret would be not having paid it the attention I should from the beginning.

I started in the world of cryptocurrencies because, besides that I like this world, it is one of the few ways to obtain foreign currency in Venezuela, and in this way to be able to survive an inflation in the last month (March) of 10000% and an annual inflation that is expected to exceed 100000% by the end of the year. My biggest regret is seeing so many pages that offer coins but really few are serious with their offers. So far I feel very happy with the steemit community where you get wonderful people with lots of knowledge. So far it is the only community associated with a cryptocurrency that I recommend to my friends.

Trough mi husband (sharp guy, good to start any business BUT so inconstant & undiscipline). Then I decided to shoot to everything about Cryptos and Trading. I am on my way to get results, not easy for my busy “mommylife” but happily, physical tired! :) to keep going until get what I want ... definitely what we need.