It's time to offer a couple silver ingots for sale here on Steemit!!

I find It important to try to bring awareness and education to the table when it comes to the silver market. I have posted many articles here that contain information I have gathered during my vintage silver "quest." Thankfully there is a strong precious metal community here! #steemsilvergold

It hit me today that I have never offered anything for sale here! I've done my fair share of GIVEAWAYS. Even giveaways that involved vintage silver. I do sell items at times like most people. Often using Instagram and eBay as platforms. I think it is time to post a couple items here for sale🤔. A great entry level vintage silver bar. Along with a rare gem! I often get asked where do you find silver bars like this ? Well, why can't Steemit be one of those places? I figure worst case scenario atleast the community can witness some cool bar's and get familar with vintage silver market pricing.

image
image
☝️ A pair of Engelhard 10oz 999 silver ingots. This is only available as a set. They are only 3 serial numbers apart!
It is clear these are two different varities. It is believed that the 10TOZ variety was produced after the 4th series variety shown in the photo. BUT this set shows the 10toz with an earlier serial number. Making it the lowest known serial number in the 10toz variation. I believe this set demonstrates a soft transitional period between varities.

10oz Engelhard 4th series 5 digit 10oz- Est. Mintage <1000
10toz Engelhard 5th series 10oz- Est. Mintage <2500

Price: $950.00 This price includes both of the 10oz Engelhard silver ingots as well as shipping with in the US.

If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM UPVOTE and FOLLOW!

I published this article using the ESTEEM app on my android mobile device. Quick and easy!

Follow me on Instagram: @collectbulliondotcom

image
image

Sort:  

Nice bars, someone that collects them will be happy!

Those two bars are awesome — but outta’ my league for retail 😎👍

Thanks @thedamus! 🤜🤛

It's amazing that even being just a few numbers apart that they used different stamps for them. When they were coming off the production line, were they going to different people who had different stamps? That's rather strange.

My guess is Engelhard was in the middle changing the variation. "A soft transition" in between both series. While they were in the middle of the transition the serial number stamps were erratic and not in proper order. Back then it was all manual labor. Which is what makes this stuff so interesting! @themanwithnoname

Yeah, each of the pieces is unique, so you're getting something that's special. It's not like the standard bars you get now that all look and feel basically the same. You're buying something that has its own personality. That's cool!

I wish my wallet was that fat they are stunning chunks of sexyness 👍

Thanks @owenwat for the resteem!

Love the look of these, but unfortunately they're outside of my budget right now... 😁

👍👍👍