Not meant to be beautiful

in #succulent16 days ago

IMG_20240328_010700.jpg

They are not meant to be beautiful and yet they are.
What are succulents, my much-loved plants, meant to be? Do you know?
Every plant has a function. Without being an expert I can say that.
IMG_20240328_010710.jpg
Perhaps some flowers and plants are created only for decoration - home, garden or simply ornamental ones. Perhaps this is not true, perhaps each plant has its own even deeper meaning that scientists know, but I personally do not.

IMG_20240328_010721.jpg

Perhaps every flower - garden or not, rather every cultivated plant has some function like that of wildflowers, you know, the most useful floral creatures with all the healing qualities. Or maybe that's not the case.
Then I think of those plants that have another function - those that catch insects or those that repel insects. All of them are very useful and have their own meaning.

IMG_20240328_010731.jpg

Succulents with their water storage... and surely many other properties beyond.

I'm not an expert. I just wanted to show you some pictures here. A second attempt to draw your attention to some of my favorite plants. Which are not meant to be beautiful, but are actually very beautiful and pleasing to the eye, apart from everything else. 🌵💚😍


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
Sort:  

Wow, I have seen such a cactus for the first time. it looks pretty.
Sending you Love and Ecency Vote!

It was the first time for me too, in which I see this extraordinary plant in this form, and that is why I took these photos 😊 Thank you very much for the support! 🙏
Have an awesome rest of the week!

This is truly beautiful 😊
Have an awesome week to you too🙏🏼