Have you done supporting Hive proposals?

in #teammalaysia2 years ago

Hi everyone,

I know for those that is not new to Hive, you know what Hive proposals means and how it can impact the blockchain itself. Just making sure that you are doing your due diligence, wink!

istockphoto-486105169-170667a.jpg
Image Source

As for me, to be honest, it has been quite sometime I haven't go through at the proposal and to my surprise they are a lot of ongoing and upcoming projects (brilliant projects) which needs supports. I immediately casted my vote as part of my responsibility in this decentralized platform.

If you are new and have no idea what I am talking about, Hive Proposal is basically projects that a particular member or a team requires support financially to implement their projects. Requested fund are posted on the proposals section of the Hive platform which then needs members of Hive to cast vote in order for them to get the funding. If enough vote are given, then the projects will be supplied with funds allocated from the Decentralized Hive Fund (DHF). Sounds really decentralized right? Well, that's the power of Hive blockchain!

In the case if the projects is not getting enough votes, then it is not entitled for the funding by the blockchain voted by the communities.

This voting is not compulsory but your vote can really help the developers make improvements or run their projects. But again, make sure to read through their proposals first before casting vote, it will help you understand their projects better.

Have fun here on the Hive blockchain!