Aquaponics, it's brilliance and simplicity explained.

in #teamsouthafrica7 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone. Below is a lovely URL simply explaining the concept of aquaponics and how wonderfully easy it really is, a nice video as well as a few diagramn's. All you really need to get started is two containers and a pump. Start small, I did ;)

http://realfarmacy.com/aquaponics/

Below a flood and drain (ebb and flow system) with a bell siphon.

My first attempts at glass aquaponics systems, they worked very well indeed!

PS: I'm almost on 200 followers in around 3 weeks, happy days thanks everyone. Cheers ;)

Sort:  

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I always loved this idea. Unfortunately, I don't have electricity on my garden. I found some passive system, but I think the water become pathogenic that way. What do you think?

The water needs to flow constantly mate and sadly you do need power what about a small solar setup? Cheers ;)

This post has received a 13.32 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @craigcryptoking. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness