You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did AMD just assassinate Intel?

in #technology4 years ago

I am at the 3 year mark and just switched to 60mp camera so I may be shopping around as well soon so that my photography work flow doesn't slow down too much.
I better check to see how lightroom clasic handles multiple cores.

I mostly want to see marge ssd prices go down i suppose.

Sort:  

You still use stand alone version of Lightroom? I let my subscription lapse a while ago and was trying to reinstall Lightroom 4 standalone and there are no longer downloads for it.

I pay monthly so i always have the upgraded version of lightroom.
But most photographers don't really use the CC version we use what is called the Classic version of lightroom.

The classic comes with cc?

I thought the classic was basically the last stand alone version I think it was 4

yeah adobe SUCKS at naming stuff. Classic is basically LIGHTROOM then they came out with this simplified version that is much more web centric and a bit watered down and called that one Lightroom CC and renamed the real lightroom to Classic. And as you know stopped selling stand alone a bit before that.

Anyway in reality Classic is the real lightroom that comes with the photography suite... they both come with the photography suite but I don't use the other one... i also don't use photoshop either i guess. haha


But now i need to find a good motherboard and case to build this 5900x system perhaps in november or december... I'll be dealing with a lot more 300mp panoramas now with the new 60mp camera.