HIVE is a LIAR. Also, trusting means trouble.

in #thinking3 years ago (edited)

7E5437A7-A150-4522-9E9B-1FA4A9009815.jpeg

I received this comment from the HIVE liarbot. Sorry, but 4 years on Hive? No.

You mean Steemit. My first cryptobestie. I fell in love with it all. And, no surprise, my heart was wounded. I let my guard down. Wolves descended.

I’ve been doing that lately as well, trusting..and now, as I realize how stupid I am to believe in most people, I am beginning to build that old, familiar wall around me again. Disappearing.

That’s why I began writing at Steemit anyway. I was running away from my problems. Silly me. It’s not a wise decision to ever make.

But I am so good at it.

Know what my problem is? My curse? I ALWAYS care more than I am cared about. Every time. It has never not been true. The fact that I also have a faulty brain doesn’t help much. I’m too sensitive, I am obsessive and possessive and easily offended.

I expect (though rightfully) that I will always be replaced by someone happier, fancier, beautiful, someone who has their shit together and isn’t as dark as the middlest midnight inside of their head.

I can’t compete with normal. I just am so tired of trying. It hurts too much to always matter lastly. Just once it would be nice to be the first priority in someone’s life. But to be a realist, it’s just not ever going to happen.

So, anyway. My actual real birthday is approaching, Scorpion that I am. November 12th. I don’t care about birthdays anymore, but I don’t approve of lies at all. Get my 4 years at Steemit down in stone. I am still actually there. It just is not my friend anymore.

Thanks for reading, whoever you are.

Hello to my Helpie friends, I miss you.

❤️ -Serena

Sort:  

You know, "normal" is just a setting on the clothes dryer...
Not normal people are always more interesting than so called normal people. Most writers, artists and musicians don't fit into the "normal" box. If they did, they wouldn't be making their art, they would be doing "normal" boring things.
I know what it's like to have a "broken" brain, some days are definitely harder than others. Being too sensitive, an empath, is a difficult life, it's a bit of a curse actually. But, all things considered, I think it's better than being a cold hearted person with no regard for anyone else. It's not easier, but it is better.

Im sending you a big bear hug and some awesome greetings from germany to you over there, hope you went in all this changings into a better place as we was before...

All i can say is just me which always was happy to have you around, i dont need someone else becasue you are wonderful, you have as we say the heart on the right spot , you are helpful so a "HELPIE"

The Community maybe broke and people moved away from each other but if you take a look into your heart and your brain you will see most of us are still around and we just one shout away to give you a virtual hug and for me i need to say ... i miss that times as well because it was an awesome community with awesome people !

Always look forward Serena, becasue we cant change our past, but we can form our Future, because our present lasts only one Second it this second is already gone....

Much love to you over the Ocean !

Thank you ❤️

if i can drop you into a Box, and need to write something on it so other know , whats inside... i would choose the 2 words RAW DIAMOND !

Hi Serena!
I'm sending you many hugs over as well!
Sorry, I haven't been around for a long time now, but so much happened and I'm rarely finding time to check in on Steemit/Hive.
I can imagine that it's hard sometimes, to deal with communities and their dynamics but at the end of it all, just keep to your true self. A "normal" doesn't exist anyways. You and only you define what normal is, and you shouldn't be ashamed or whatever to deviate from that. Much love and all the best, Tom <3

While I wouldn't call it lying, I do think it is Interesting that Hive wants to both tell it's self it is new and young and they escaped a hostile take over and also claim the history of Steem.

Meh whatever.

LOL congrats for finding the platform and community 4 years ago.