#ThoughtfulDailyPost - Leaders & Champions


zekethoughtsmusic.jpg

Thursdays, for me, are for #ThoughtfulDailyPost! because it is 1 day after hump day and 1 before the weekend hits! @Wesphilbin waves the flag for us and runs @thoughtfulposts as the curation account that rewards thoughtful posts. Please join us in sharing your positive vibes on the blockchain and consider delegating.

Here are this week's bits of internet wisdom that caught my eye, loosely paired with meticulously curated music at my fancy.


image.png

True Leaders


401501188_267232892969845_6384308964855406820_n.jpg

This one is labelled @successpictures so I had to check that out. Seems they are singularly focused on spreading pictures to share life-changing AHA moments. Looks like they are only using centralized #web2 platforms and they are a perfect fit for #thoughfuldailypost and should add #hive to their list of platforms!

Maybe this one caught my attention because it is an election year in the 'states. I am so sick of the geriatric white dudes battling to divide that country into red or blue and pretend they are leading anything but their own brand to get elected. In past elections, it seemed like a heated battle to the finish line and the country would unite again when there was no more "leadership" choice to make. The last 2 elections seemed embarrassingly not the case and this year hopefully looks to change that. Not that Canada is any better, just not in an election year.

Anyhow, that is a political as I get and I love this image for the opposite sentiment. A true leader unites and doesn't divide. Doesn't separate but brings people together. Discussing leadership with @thatkidsblack in his post, this would help with the cultivation of a good team that works together!


Back to the cradle of pop-rock to Come Together.


Rock Bottom


404456379_300674996261740_7309108496584409443_n.jpg

This one seems to have been batted around on multiple social media platforms with different images. The closest I can find is Malcolm Gladwell who is credited with "Rock bottom has built more heroes than privilege." Close enough!

I think it was a discussion with @tarazkp about winning and losing that made this one stick. I contest that you win or you learn, and the lessons are baked in contemplating your failures. Hitting rock bottom has to be partially due to a bunch of failures. Privilege might be considered winning and would not provide the lessons failure would have. Winners lose and losers win all the time but we are talking champions and heroes here.

I am on board with this as the real champions have stacked lessons and persevered many failures, some even hitting rock bottom. Privilege sounds pretty nice but the champs I look up to have been through some shit which made them the heroes I consider them to be.

Eminem is not one of my heroes but has hit bottom and has has inspired many.



image.png

Nothing like getting thoughtful as it is not the mistakes that lead to wisdom, it is contemplating those mistakes. If being thoughtful is up your alley, you have the option to delegate to @thoughfulposts to increase the rewards for positivity.
https://hive.blog/introduceyourself/@thoughtfulposts/thoughtfulposts-introduction-or-a-thoughtfuldailypost is the post that started it in 2020!

I invite you to pen your own #thoughtfuldailypost any day of the week and share your insight on the world through your blog.


image.png


zekepickleman.jpg

I am honoured to curate for:

gPCasciUWmF5VZucjWuzmpXUomGMznGBossDDhhbxsv4o487wdZdsb3ASXRMf62sjs1HUwqb5DTZ2Zui3ZaiztAHSSu6S3QkVTp6wDRybhjkQBzs6LKK5dFVjUtX1HiTiYRVNg7aDm8JmQFBDq.png




image.png

Are you a leader?

Sort:  

True leaders are in hiding along with real scientists, we have puppets being manipulated by some hidden rouges, slowly weed them out! Well I hope so....

!BEER

Seek out and seek to become the true leaders! When enough folks do this, the rogues will be weeded out.

Solutions a highly required skill set!

The US in pretty much split and I'm not sure it's reparable at this point. A split in the union is becoming more and more likely. We don't have any decent leaders and the two running for president are about as inspiring as sticks in the mud. I hope I'm wrong!

I agree, true leaders unite. Having been in the military I saw this all the time!

It is the same up here and that is by design as far as I am concerned. If they can have us spend our attention in religious debates, we have less time to focus on helping each other and recognize the system fleecing us.

Military must be an interesting place these days.

It's definitely not the military I knew and I only resigned my commission five years ago!

I'm a lover not a leader.

There are a lot of leaders that actually we have but we don't have true leaders. They hardly exist

Oh they exist. Maybe just rarely in politics.

Most of the time, people who hit the rock bottom are those who hit the all time down and bounce back using that motivation


Hey @zekepickleman, here is a little bit of BEER from @joanstewart for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Even within our country, whoever comes to be the prime minister comes only to earn his own money, he never thought about the people.