You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soon Away

in #thoughts2 years ago

That sounds like both a lot of fun as well as just an exhausting mess. I don't really know I could hang with that, working for that long then going out and doing things lol maybe once but more than a few days? Hell no! Was never my scene lol

I hear you on some of the trepidation. With any luck, we will be getting on a plane ourselves in a couple weeks to go look at houses in the warmer climates! We are hesitant on passports. I don't know if we will ever be leaving the country again, on principle that it's nobody's fucking business anything related to my health other than I'm standing in front of you.

Sort:  

This is a Monday to Friday thing, so I am not sure how I will recover...

Hopefully the passport thing will change there too soon. Going to Norway, there are essentially zero restrictions now. Most of the Nordics are open similarly.

Damn that's a long time lol

I hear you on the posting thing as well haha. We were going to drive down to where we want to check out and spend a month there but driving 4 days then spending a month in the area, I wasn't sure how I was going to get any posting in for at least a week and I was concerned about it lol. It's funny when you have a good streak going and enjoy posting, giving it up is almost like a drug! Granted I schedule 99% of my posts now lol a lot easier for me to manage.