You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Soon Away

in #thoughts2 years ago

That is even more important at the moment with what is going on in the world currently, especially since Finland shares a border with Russia. Although I suspect, that if Russia did indeed attack Finland (which is part of the EU), that would signal the start of WWIII and it might be better to be kicked from the game in the early rounds, rather than weather the storm until the radiation gets me. However, I wouldn't mind being able to get my daughter somewhere safe if there is a chance and Australia is pretty safe, since people like kangaroos and koalas - though the snakes and spiders might attract negative attention.

Dear @tarazkp , Are you imagining a way for your family to evacuate abroad because of a possible Russian attack on Finland?
From an East Asian point of view like me, I don't expect Russia to attack Finland.
I guess Russia wants to neutralize Ukraine.
China will provide economic aid to Russia by importing Russian oil and natural gas. China will try to conquer Taiwan while the US is interested in Europe.

I now expect Russia to overcome Western interference and take over Ukraine.
As long as China is backing Russia and Western countries do not attack Russia, Russia's purpose will be achieved.

The United States and Western Europe will never go to war with Russia for Ukraine's sake.