India -EN-ES-

in #travellast month

Hello Hive Community!

From one of those trips that I had the opportunity to have for the beautiful work that I chose and that my steps gave me, I had to finally encourage me to go to India. To me honestly from the beginning it was not a place where I was interested, or called my attention or just would like to go but after talking so much with friends and friends who chose that destination for interests etc., I ended up encouraging me to go and see what it was about since it was close on a trip I made to Greece.

I remember that I had a few days left to finish my work in that city and I knew that as I always do I wanted to take advantage of this trip to see some more places before returning home. So I talked to friends to see what recommendations there were for me and one of them told me to follow an instagram of a girl who made trips to India and that they were about to leave for that destination soon. So I got in touch with her to see what could be done and she gave me a lot of interesting information, and I thought it was so cool that I asked her if I could join or at least share a stay there since I was in Greece and I was not able to sign up for everything she was doing but I was interested in doing some of her adventures and she said yes.

So when I stopped talking to her and I had a date, she grabbed me and bought me a ticket to Dehli, India. When I arrived my mind exploded, I am not a hippie who likes to walk with what he wears or live in the humility of living in the simple, or yes, but with many other aspects covered and although they had told me what places I was going to go and where we were going to navigate I chose to go a few days to the new Dehli to stay in a nice hotel with amenities and near the most beautiful part of the city to visit some places that later I was not going to try.

I visited the Lotus temple in New Delhi. A stunning, beautiful and modern place, I had the opportunity to enter and begin to understand a little of their culture. I was lucky that that same day before leaving I met a group of women who were having breakfast at the hotel and luckily or not, they spoke Spanish so I approached them and we started to talk. Talking they told me that they were about to go on an excursion and I asked them if I could join them to spend the day I was staying in the same place as them and very kindly they said yes and treated me very well.

Here we were tasting the Kulfi, my favorite ice cream !

The truth is that they treated me like one of the group, they understood my vibe right away and I was able to spend an incredible day going to the temple first, then we went to a meditation in a very beautiful space and to finish the day we enjoyed walking very cautiously through the old Delhi at night with the help of our guide who we invited to dinner and he wanted to stay to share with us.

I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did!

_

Spanish Version

_

¡Hola Comunidad de Hive!

De alguno de esos viajes que tuve la oportunidad de tener por el hermoso trabajo que elegí y que mis pasos me dieron, tuve que finalmente animarme a ir a India. A mi sinceramente desde el comienzo no fue un lugar a donde me interesaba, o me llamaba la atención o simplemente me gustaría ir pero después de hablar tanto con amigos y amigas que me porque eligieron ese destino por intereses etc, me termine a animando a ir y ver de qué se trataba ya que estaba cerca en un viaje que hice a Grecia.

Me acuerdo que me quedaban unos días para terminar con mi labor en esa ciudad y yo sabía que como hago siempre quería aprovechar este viaje para conocer algún lugar más antes de volver a casa. Así fue que hablé con amigos a ver que recomendaciones había para mi y una de ellas me dijo que siguiera un instagram de una chica que hacía viajes a la India y que estaban por salir para ese destino dentro de poco. Entonces me puse en contacto con ella y a ver que se podía hacer y me paso un monton de informacion interesante, y me parecio tan buena onda que le pregunte si yo podía sumarme o al menos compartir alguna estadia alla ya que estaba en Grecia y no estaba para anotarme en todo lo que armaba ella pero me interesaba si se podía hacer algunas de sus aventuras y me dijo que si.

Entonces cuando deje de hablar con ella y ya tenía fecha agarra y me compre un pasaje para Dehli, India. Cuando llegue me exploto la mente, yo no soy un hippie que le gusta andar con lo que lleva puesto ni vivir en la humildad de vivir en lo simple, o sí, pero con muchos otros aspectos cubiertos y aunque me habían contado a qué lugares iba a ir y por donde íbamos a navegar elegí ir unos días a la nueva Dehli para hospedarme en un lindo hotel con comodidades y cerca de la parte más linda de la ciudad para poder visitar algunos lugares que después no iba a probar.

Visite el templo de Lotus en Nueva Delhi. un lugar impactante, hermoso y moderno, tuve la oportunidad de entrar y empezar a entender un poco de su cultura. Tuve la suerte que ese mismo día antes de irme me crucé con un grupo de mujeres que estaban desayunando en el hotel y suerte o no, hablaban español así que me les acerque y nos pusimos a hablar. Conversando me contaron que estaban por irse a una excursión y les pregunté si me podía sumar con ellas a pasar el día que me estaba hospedando en el mismo lugar que ellas y muy amablemente me dijeron que si y me trataron super bien.

Aca estabamos probando el Kulfi mi helado favorito

La verdad que me trataron como una más del grupo, entendieron mi onda enseguida y pude pasar un dia increible yendo al templo primero después fuimos a una meditación en un espacio muy hermoso y para terminar el dia disfrutamos de caminar con mucha cautela por la vieja Delhi nocturna con ayuda de nuestra guía a quien le invitamos a cenar y se quiso quedar para compartir con nosotros.

Espero que lo hayan disfrutado igual que yo!

![](https://images.ecency.com/DQmZ7v8cXDdsnjm1MCedH


Originally posted on DClub Community Articles. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Wow that's so much advancement over the past decade, I love New Delhi man...you guys really had fun

Hahah yes is an important thing. Im try to. Thanks for your comment. And follow me bro

Absolutely man will definitely follow you