Trintaaaa, c...

in #travel16 days ago

Well, it was about time. Goodbye Portugal... hello Belgium!!

It has been sooo long since I had boarded a plane, and one a half year later, I finally entered a new country - that is also the explanation to the title, portuguese people will understand 😉. I'll explain to the non natives when I'm back at a computer.

I like to keep count on the countries I've visited, and this one is the 30th on the list that I want to keep growing. I came for work, but will have time for some sightseeing as well. And so far, I'm liking what I see! The central square is fabulous.

All around, there are little gems, such as the coloured streets, or the garden statues. And this was a pride weekend, so there was even more colour all around!

Add that to Brussels being a city know for the creator of amazing cartoons, as Tintin, and you can also find memories in the form of street art, like this.

Most of my friends told the that Brussels is the least interesting city in Belgium, so I'm curious to see how right or wrong they are.

Because so far, I really can't complain! And I'm still resisting attacking the chocolate stores... but not for long.

Chocolate is one of the reasons why Belgium is known, and I will make sure to thoroughly investigate that as well!

Tomorrow, a new city it is! Feels great to be travelling again. 😉

Sort:  

O melhor título de sempre!
E quem diria que já passaram 12 anos desde que este cromo surgiu?

A estação central faz de certo modo lembrar a de Amsterdão, não te parece? Se calhar não é assim tão parecida... Tenho a certeza que vais encontrar muitas coisas que fazer para além dos assuntos principais que aí te levaram!

Boa estadia, moço!
Vai dando notícias!

Estou a adorar e ainda nem começou. Até breve! 😉 !BEER

Mal posso esperar pelas novidades! Diverte-te e aprende muito, moço!

Venho com a cabeça a explodir, mas foi uma semana espectacular! E com carradas de !BEER 😁

A explodir de tanta informação e ideias brilhantes? Se sim, é daquelas explosões que nos fazem tão bem ao espírito! Um forte abraço, moço! Vamos querer ver as vistas nas próximas publicações, claro!

A explodir de tanta informação e ideias brilhantes?

Algo assim!

Já percebi que também houve uma boa hidratação com bebidas fermentadas à base de cevada e lúpulo! Ahahah


Hey @xrayman, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

The square does look very cool. Very nice old Europe feel...

Chocolate is one of the reasons why Belgium is known, and I will make sure to thoroughly investigate that as well!

Sounds delicious and fun 😋

And this next city has that vibe x10! Will post about it, but these next days will be crazy... 😁

Welcome to Belgium!
Which other cities are you going to visit?
If you drink alcohol, you should definitely try out some special Belgian beers! ;)

Thank you! Just leaving Brugge, going to Gent. I'm normally not a beer fan, but since I'm here I decided to try some, and loving them so far! Cheers! !BEER

Brugge is very touristic, but still worth it imo.
Ghent is great as well! Lovely city centre, the Veldstraat to go shopping, 'graffitisteegje': small street with graffiti, viewing the city on a kajak/boat is great, plenty of beer bars: Dulle Griet / Trollekelder are among my most favorite ones.
Enjoy!

Thanks for the tips! Actually just visited grafitty street, and although not a fan of beer, tried the cherry one kriek and it's awesome! Will likely check those too!

If you like 'kriek', should try a 'kasteelbier rouge' as well. It's rather sweet as well but a bit stronger, around 8,5%.
Feel free to ask any further questions! :D

On my list now too. Thanks for all the info! !BEER


Hey @stekene, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.


Hey @stekene, here is a little bit of BEER from @pardinus for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Brussels 🥰

Confere! 😁

Thank you!

I also have the same wish, I will visit all these countries, which are beautiful countries, but only with effort and hard work, and I am doing it. The weather is very good. All the things are very good. Looking more beautiful.