Colorful Lanterns at Wat Chulabhorn Wanaram, in Nakhon Nayok province, Thailand

in #travel13 days ago

As I told you in my previous post, there are many colorful lanterns hanging around at Wat Chulabhorn Wanaram. These beautiful lanterns are made from papers in various colors and have impressive designs.

They are used for people to pay homage and worship to the Buddha statues and sacred things in the temple.

Apart from worshiping, I think these colorful hanging lanterns can decorate the temple wonderfully and they can brighten up the area perfectly.

Especially when a lot of colorful lanterns surround the magnificent Ubosot of the temple, these make the scenery look even more fascinating.

(Inside the Ubosot, there are gorgeous Buddha statues. It’s unfortunate that Ubosot was closed at the time I visited.)

Besides, when these lanterns touch the light of the sun, they look amazing with the glittering of the sunlight and their shadows are awesome.

I bet you will enjoy walking around admiring these colorful lanterns and taking tons of photos, for sure!

Sort:  

Did you know that lanterns represent more than just a light in the dark - It is a symbol of hope and safety for those, who seeking freedom.

I hope the rain doesn't ruin these paper decorations 👀...
But it looks very cool... I like this colors they have 😋👌👌💐

Oh man, Thailand. It's definitely on my bucket list. The culture is absolutely fascinating, actually, everything there is fascinating. Thanks for taking me there for a little while with your photos.