Marvelous Viharn at Wat Don Thong, in Chonburi province, Thailand

in #travel2 months ago

Apart from the impressive Ubosot that I already showed you in my previous posts, there is also Viharn that looks marvelous.

I especially like this Viharn. The shape of the Viharn looks like the Ubosot’s shape, but this one has two stories.

The Viharn has beautiful architecture, impressive design and gorgeous decorations; i.e. the roof, the doors, the windows, etc.

There are some bells hanging on the second floor of the Viharn which can attract my eyes.

I don’t know exactly what purpose they are for.

May I guess that people may ring the bells for good luck…

The Viharn looks outstanding and picturesque.

No matter where you stand in the temple area, you can take photos of the Viharn perfectly.

There is a huge golden Buddha statue in front of the Viharn which is surrounded by awesome sculptures.

And the statue below may be the sacred monk of the temple who already passed away and they built this statue for people to worship, I guess…

You will see the golden Buddha statue as above mentioned staying behind this monk statue....

And this is beautiful sculpture staying beside the monk statue....

There are many interesting things to see at Wat Don Thong indeed....