You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lunch in Little Italy Bronx NY

in #travellast year

Not too much traffic, that doesn't happen too often, even on the weekends. A visit to Yankee stadium a must. When I lived in NJ I was only about 30 miles from the city. With that being the case you would think that I would have gone to the city more often, but crowds are not my thing.

The one place I did visit in the Big Apple before moving to Upstate NY was the new stadium. I've been a Yankee fan my entire life and had to see the new stadium.

image.png

I've got this paper hanging on the wall over my bed. I wish I would have taken better care of it.

image.png
If you're interested, here's a look at just some of what the new stadium looks like, just incase you don't get the opportunity to get back there.

https://peakd.com/yankees/@thebigsweed/yankee-stadium-the-country-mouse-visits-the-big-apple