Why Are We Moving To Puerto Vallarta Mexico?

in #travelfeed2 years ago (edited)

Hi there, if you are taking the time to read this, I thank you.
My son Anton (@thatscooterguy), myself, and our two doggies are currently in Playa Del Carmen in Mexico. We arrived around 8 months ago after leaving Europe. (this is us In Portugal)

IMG_9533.JPG

Quick backstory………. We had been living near Marbella, Spain for 8 years, last year we made Portugal our home and prior to that we had been in England, which is where we were both born.

butterfly line border (1).png

So,

Over the last few months, Anton and I had both been experiencing the feeling that we were due to leave Playa Del Carmen, and had been noticing signs and synchronicities directing us towards different locations.

When we began to pursue these, often a door would open, but then the door would close shut. This happens when an opportunity is not for you at this time, I’m sure you can relate. And it’s vital to notice not just the opening of the doors, but the closing of them too.

door.jpeg

Therefore, we have kept our eyes, hearts and options open, as flexibility is indeed the key to live in flow and to notice the guidance and direction when it appears. Often it is subtle to start with, gradually gaining momentum as it builds

My angel/divine number is 222, so normally at least 4 times a day I will see this number and again this gives me the guidance that I am on the correct course and direction. Do you notice any reoccurring numbers in your day? I invite you to pay attention this week and please let me know below.

When you are aware of these synchronicities, signs, numbers and MAGIC, life does become easier. Many go through life not noticing anything and living in the brain, we are energetic beings and have so much more power within and around us.

butterfly line border (1).png

Back to the story, we had a meeting with @misslasvegas about this platform last Wednesday, afterwards I was online reading through the posts on Listnerds, when one jumped out at me, it had the word MEXICO within the title. As we currently reside here, I felt drawn to read it.

This post was from @intothewild and about a place called Bucerias, and again I felt a strong calling to learn more about this place (this is what happens when you connect fully, you are guided by little nudges, voices and a deep knowing).

Puerto Vallarta.jpeg

So, as I began to look into this new place, I was guided to look on a website called Workaway, a place for work opportunities. And there was ONE on there that jumped out at me. After I completed some research and ‘felt’ it out a bit more, I applied.

The next morning, I wake up to an email from the host, she wants to speak to Anton and I and feels we are the perfect alignment for her new project in Puerto Vallarta, which is literally right next to Bucerias!

Feeling extremely excited and most definitely in flow we organise a video call.

2.png

Remember, sometimes we have to allow doors to close, for the better opportunities to present themselves to us. Yes, we can pursue difficult situations, however, this often leads to uncomfortable moments, which can bring pain and suffering.

You have probably guessed by now, that the video call went awesomely! This took place on Friday and by Saturday we had already booked one-way tickets to Puerto Vallarta for Anton, myself, and our two doggies.

3.png

YES it’s a huge step.
YES it’s a mission .
YES it’s out of my comfort zone.
BUT, I trust we are being guided here and it feels aligned.

4.png

These photos above are all from beautiful Puerto Vallarta.
I choose the butterfly divider specially as a symbol of change and transformation. I look forward to updating you on our progress.

I really hope you enjoyed reading this, any questions, please comment below.
With love Lisa Marie ❤️

butterfly line border (1).png

Want To Connect?

Instagram
Facebook
My Website

Photos used are free for commercial use, collages created using Canva.com
Divider designed using Canva.com

Sort:  

So inspiring!

And your layout of the your page is gorgeous.

Following your adventures with interest.

Your photos and the location are beautiful. Wowza! What a wonderful world, huh?

Hey @nickydee Thank you very much, lovely to be connected here. 🙏😃

Coolio. I'll watch your adventures. Keep us posted!

Thats great news! Im really happy for you guys!

Thank you :-)

Puerto Vallarta definitely looks like an awesomely beautiful place to be. I'm curious to what kind of work you're going to do for your workaway?

And yes, I often see 1111 or, 2212. That's not such a usual number, you'd expect 2222, but I typically see 2212.

Hey @hetty-rowan We will be helping set up a brand NEW retreat centre there, which is something I do and am passionate about.

Yes the reoccurring numbers we see are always so fascinating.

untitled.gif

I bet @misslasvegas can help you with all the info you need to make such an important move.
From the photos you shared, this place looks amazing, waiting to read more about your experience. ENJOY!

Voted on ListNerds!

We live by her now, but we are moving to another area around 5 hours flight. But hopefully she will come to visit us there. Thank you 🙏

It is nice that there's a new door opening for you and you are taking it. The place you shared looks very cool! Good luck to you as you embark on a new journey.

Thank you @farmboy-boss yes of course lots to organise, but as we know when you are in flow everything aligns.
untitled.gif

Take care :)

Looks amazing!! Beautiful place! Best of luck with your new opportunity. :)

Thank you very much @jaylatour, we are getting excited!

😃 😃 😃

I'm so excited for you! Although I will definitely miss you guys!
But who knows, we may follow you there some day (soon).
It's been on my radar for a while, and who knows what the future brings?

And you're so right about synchronicity & numbers. I usually see 111, 1111, or 444's but also the occasional 2s and 3s.
I'd be nice to see you before you leave but if not, I know we'll keep in touch either way.
And, of course, I'll follow your stories here!

And now I need to find a workaway place that takes me, 3 kiddos and 2 dogs & a cat LOL.

Yes there are so many workaways and many accept animals. If it's meant to be it will happen right!

Yes you must come and visit us 100%.

untitled.gif

When we began to pursue these, often a door would open, but then the door would close shut. This happens when an opportunity is not for you at this time, I’m sure you can relate. And it’s vital to notice not just the opening of the doors, but the closing of them too.

Yes, we have been going back and forward for a few years after we arrived in Hungary, to find our next destination and doors kept closing constantly. It was not our destiny to end up in South America at the time, so now we are in Spain :) Which all makes sense now!

My angel/divine number is 222, so normally at least 4 times a day I will see this number and again this gives me the guidance that I am on the correct course and direction. Do you notice any reoccurring numbers in your day? I invite you to pay attention this week and please let me know below.

My life path number is the master number 33 and I see it so often. I love these numbers and yes, I'm always aware of them!

So, as I began to look into this new place, I was guided to look on a website called Workaway, a place for work opportunities. And there was ONE on there that jumped out at me. After I completed some research and ‘felt’ it out a bit more, I applied.

How cool! When we left Holland some years ago, we had our daughter (3 months old at the time) and left to a workaway journey in Spain for just 2 weeks with the rest in the unknown. Eventually, we managed to stay at 3 hosts and 2,5 months later we settled there for a small year. It was one of the coolest experiences this workaway journey, I'd recommend it to everyone...

Can't wait to read more about your new journey! I'm sure it will be awesome! <3

!CTP !1UP

Interesting @thisismylife absolutely we have to keep our minds open to feel where we are meant to be and what we should be doing.

When I did my numerology here at Numerologist.com
I had the following.
Life path 9
Expression number 4
Soul urge number 1

2 balance
7 trust
9 integrity

It's all so fascinating and very accurate.

Yes agree about Workaway, so cleaver and awesome way to meet and connect with other souls.

untitled.gif

1UP-PIZZA.png

You have received a 1UP from @thisismylife!

The @oneup-cartel will soon upvote you with:
@ctp-curator, @bee-curator, @pimp-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕.

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the Cartel on Discord.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@curation-cartel(11/20) tipped @lisamariesworld (x1)

Join us in Discord!

Congrats on the move, @lisamariesworld & @thatscooterguy, that is awesome!

The universe was also calling me and my fam. It was just meant to be.

I hope PV is all you hope it to be. Don't be afraid to head up and see me at the bar! Safe travels!

Hey @intothewild yes for sure, once settled we will come and say HI to you and the family.\

Thank you 😃

Congratulations @lisamariesworld! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!