Day 2 of EBC

in #trekking12 days ago

It was a killer day. There came a point when I felt I was going to collapse and no more. But my guide kept motivating me. Everyone on the way I felt had the same feeling. The walking distance was around 12 km, which was a little more than day 1, but day 1 path was easier. It took us 8 hrs to reach from Phadking to Namche Bazaar.

For the first 3 hrs, the path was going up and down and some straight walks. There were several villages on the way. We crossed Toktok, Benkar, Chumowa, Monjo, and Jorsale. At Monjo, there is Sagarmatha National Park entrance where the bags were checked, and some fees had to be paid, which my guide did all the formalities. The bag check is to see if no one is carrying drones. I had my lunch at the last village Jorsale, the lunch was Dal, Rice and Salad.

From here on was the start of the most gruelling path. The first one hour was still ok, but the last 7.5 km was killing. I did not even want to look up to see how much of the road was remaining. I was almost getting numb in my mind. After every few steps was a little rest, and I kept drinking electrolyte water to stay hydrated. For some moments, I had major withdrawal symptoms. I wanted to return back but again, my guide kept motivating me.

After 4 hours, finally, I reached Namche Bazaar. It's a very beautiful village but I was not in a condition to admire the beauty. The valley views were stunning, I had one look and said wow and resumed my walk. Even after reaching Namche, it was not over. My hotel was on the top most hill of the village, which took me another half an hour more.

I must have never felt so good in my life as I felt finally reaching here. My room was arranged, and I immediately got into the bed for an hour. After that, when I felt a little better, I treated myself with the protein bar that I had carried and a cup of ginger, lemon, and honey tea. After which was bath time. The room here is much better, the bathroom is well equipped, and everything is comfortable.

I was in my bed only the whole evening reading and relaxing. My eyes were closing, but I did not want to sleep, or else getting sleep at night would have been challenging.

That was the end of day 2, and here are the pictures. Possibly, after the next 2 days, there would be absolutely no network, and I will not be able to put up any updates.

Starting elevation: 8,563 ft / 2,610 m
Ending elevation: 11,290 ft / 3,440 m

Our starting point
1000217071.jpg

As we move up
1000217075.jpg

One step at a time
1000217083.jpg

1000217086.jpg

1000217089.jpg

1000217125.jpg

These views keep me going
1000217122.jpg

My guide, who is always enthu about clicking pictures
1000217119.jpg

1000217113.jpg

At the Sagarmatha National Park, which is a check point
1000217116.jpg

Lunch break time
1000217110.jpg

Back on the road
1000217107.jpg

The top one is the hillary suspension bridge. The tallest suspension bridge in the world. An amazing man made structure
1000217092.jpg

1000217094.jpg

Can you see this gruelling path. It must be the world's most deadliest trekking path. And it was a non-stop 4 hrs all the way up with numerous breaks.
1000217103.jpg

1000217105.jpg

Finally reaching Namche Bazaar village
1000217099.jpg

The Prayer wheels
1000216982.jpg

My accommodation for 2 nights
1000217133.jpg

This is what refreshed me
1000217101.jpg

The view from my room window
1000217132.jpg

After a good 3 hrs relaxing time, my SpO2 and BPM reading.
1000217136.jpg

And my trekking count
1000217134.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif

image.png

"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Member of



Sort:  

Wow! the place look so cold and it is really perfect for trekking Ma'am @nainaztengra

It was the most hectic day of the journey so far. I still can't believe I completed that path

I see your determination, love, and passion on trekking Ma'am @nainaztengra

A very interesting hike, beautiful place, very nice that we can also take part, thank you very much for that, wisch you continued all the best!

Thank you, it's my pleasure to share my experience

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Thank you for your support

You must have felt incredibly proud of yourself for completing such a challenging trek! Your determination and the support of your guide really paid off. Keep up the amazing work!

Thank you, true, at the end of it I was in total disbelief myself that I did this path

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited..

This post received an extra 15.02% vote for delegating HP / holding IUC tokens.

It will get easier I am sure

I employ one silly technique at such junctures

Count till 10 then repeat

If too tired, count till three under my breath and then repeat

If exhausted/drained totally, count till two under my breath

And then accordingly match my steps with my counting

Has always worked for me 😁

Yes,I too keep doing that, keep the count going and it becomes easier

The views from the top are really amazing and that suspension bridge looks well made! After so much struggle and obstacles, the feeling of finally reaching your destination is unmatched!

Absolutely, the feeling was amazing

As I read ma'am I felt the tiredness you had experienced. It's good that you keep the journey. If I will be in your position, I would cry and go home. 🤣 Looking forward to your achievement ma'am. ☺️ Keep safe.

I did cry and also thought to myself, why did I choose to do this

Hehehe, it's good that you continue ma'am. 😊 The pictures were nice.😊

What a nice view you got there.🤗

शानदार दिन
शानदार जगह

12 किमी में 8 घंटे लग जाना जिसमें भी लगभग 950 मीटर का एलिवेशन गेन हो। ज़ज़्बा खतरनाक है आपका। मजा आ गया सस्पेंशन ब्रिज और गांव के फोटोज को देखकर।

Thank you. It indeed has been very adventurous for me to do this type of an activity

Taking a walk in this village means that one will need a lot of water because of the hiking
I’m sure you enjoyed the experience

Hydration is very important, I have to keep drinking water every 10 to 15 mins

It's a really nice place. The view is so beautiful. Stay hydrated and take care. I am looking forward to a more fascinating scenery of your next days activity.

Thank you once again

Hello, nice hike and that suspension bridge is impressive, have a good day my lady.👍👍👍

Yes, these bridges are very impressive

Your journey is going to be very long, it is the second day but it is really very beautiful, in this you should stop for a while and look at every place and keep moving forward at a slow pace.

You are right, and I keep doing that. Thank you