You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How was Hive doing over the last year?

in #tribes3 months ago

It's a good discussion to have but I think Hive could easily outperform HBD when it pumps. HBD is a stablecoin because it's more or less tied to the USD right now. If Hive's price were to go up 500%, then the APR would naturally be way higher for curation. So there are advantages and disadvantages to both. I prefer having both because I want to be earn during all situations.

Sort:  

The inflation has a direct influence on prices. So it's possible that because of high inflation from HBD savings, Hive can't evolve parallel to the rest of the crypto market.

I don't think that is an issue given the current debt ratio for HBD. It's quite low when you consider how much debt existing governments have and I am sure that the witnesses are considering it.