You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How was Hive doing over the last year?

in #tribes4 months ago

Very good analysis. Well, I would ask here, why did this start in the first place? Or why do you get 50% HP+50%HBD as a reward, after default (that's the way it's set in all wallets)? You can of course set it there at 100% HP, or without payment. But did you also consider the HBD from the rewards, for authors and curators?
For me, HBD was piling up and I didn't see any use value until savings came along. Use case.
Otherwise, it's not static, through ready mechanisms - consensus of witnesses and @hbdstabilizer the thing will surely balance when needed.
On the other hand, I've not diminished my content and vote in any way. I still try to write one post a day and comment up to somewhere around 70%. Mostly in person, because I only participate in a couple of trails. But do you write and comment any less than before?

Sort:  

When you get HBD from post rewards, this is part of the normal hive inflation which is at around 7-8% at the moment. The interests on HBD is in addition to that and the more HBD is in savings, the higher the inflation will be.

I'm doing the same than you. I put my HBD in savings and still comment and curate but there are other people who just gave up on it and put all their money into hbd savings. Like that they get a fix return that is higher than what they would get with HP.

Well, I don't know them. They're probably some kind of whales. But they make their money from delegation and automatic upvotes anyway.
I only know people like you and me who are doing something with posts, comments, and something in savings.
Well, maybe we could also comment on "normal Hive inflation". It's based on some calculations, surely, just like HBD savings...