Intro Elsh

in #use4 months ago

G’day, my name is Dan McGee and I’m an Aussie in case you didn’t work that out from my greeting.
I have 47 years of experience on this planet and thought I would know better by now! You have to grow older but you don’t have to grow up, so I’m the biggest kid in every room I walk into 🤪.

I grew up in the southern regions of Australia but moved north to Queensland looking for adventure when I was 21. Got married a month before I turned 22 which means our 25th wedding anniversary was celebrated last year! Surely I’m not old enough for that…..

Anyways we have 2 kids and the greatest dog in the world(if I’m the only judge) photo. Her name is Chocky coz she was born with chocolate hair and I let the kids name her. Then all her puppy hair fell out and her adult coat was grey 🤦‍♂️. Chocky is still a great name because everyone loves chocolate 🍫 right?

After completing high school I fell into a job making spectacle lenses, moved into selling them, then managing optical stores and finally managing multiple optical stores. Hence why i have glasses to match every outfit - about 15 pairs!

I left optics to study ministry in my late 30s and became a Children’s Pastor almost 5 years ago. I love Jesus and I love kids so it’s a great fit for me- and now I’m getting paid to do what I love.

I arrived in Hive after an invite from a @mengao - a digital friend I met through a game. He and I often shared sunset photos and he said I should share them with all you wonderful people too!

![](Uploading... IMG_2981.JPG)

I love gaming, my dog, sharks, kayaking, sports, my dog, surfing, snorkelling, sunsets and did I mention my dog Chocky?

Sort:  

Welcome to the best web3 network ever, Dan. Have fun around here!

Welcome!!

Hey Dan! Welcome to Hive!

I hope you have fun and feel free to reach out if you have any questions!

Welcome, Dan!

We have many dog lovers right here on Hive so I'm sure you will fit right in

Have fun and see you on the blockchain


Your post was manually curated by @michupa.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Welcome to Hive. I am looking forward to more from you and Chocky.

Congratulations @elsh! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List

Welcome to Hive Community @elsh 😊

Thanks for welcome hope to see you around.

Welcome bro! I wish you all the best during your stay here at Hive! Hug!

!DHEDGE !LOLZ !PGM

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 9

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


I stayed up all night trying to find where the sun was.
Then it dawned on me.

Credit: benthomaswwd
@elsh, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of shiftrox

(1/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Cheers for the welcome.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @shiftrox! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@shiftrox has 6 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Welcome to the Hive mate, we love the adventurers here 👋

Are there specific groups I should join relating to adventures? I found #Weekend experiences group so far.

You can share your travel experiences on Pinmapple community.

Quite a spectacle. Fascinate yourself, beautiful photographs. Greetings.

G'day cobber, welcome to Hive. It looks like you'll have plenty to share, all the best with your journey.

That’s Aussie talk if ever I heard it. Cheers for the welcome.

Too right it is.

Thanks for the reply.

Wellcome man!

Welcome brother!!

Welcome to Hive, feel safe to ask if any doubt.

Thanks for the welcome - I do have a question: how do you link a community in chat please?

Welcome aboard! You'll find Christians of various creeds and denominations here. I've been known to dabble in theology-adjacent concerns myself. So does Papa-Pepper. If you want to write posts or converse with others, check out The Kingdom community for more. I can't speak for anyone else, but I would welcome discussion with someone with more formal education on these topics.

Cheers for the welcome and invite to community.

Hello, @elsh! Welcome to Hive Blockchain! enjoy life like our souls are kids like the day. well, you can take a look at some communities that relate to your passion: Hive Gaming Community; Outdoors and more Community; Pinmapple Community.


Then, you can explore more communities that are suitable for your content and supported by OCD HERE

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

I'm @anggreklestari from the @OCD team.
Have a great day!

Cheers for the community links to join and the welcome.

Welcome to Hive, @elsh !

Chocky is still a great name because everyone loves chocolate 🍫 right?

Besides "Chochy" herself, since it might be toxic to canines ;)

Have a great week!

That’s for the welcome - True story chocolate ain’t good for dogs.

I guessed that you probably already know that fact... but it was only for joking around with the "everyone" word ;)

I hope you enjoy here 😇 Welcome in a new world 😃

Thanks - it’s all still quite new to me, but people seem friendly.

Yeah ! You say right 😉
Here people is friendly. I am also new here 😅