My cat was an ancient immortal God

in #vibes15 days ago (edited)

Listen to my song!

Click here to listen: My cat was an ancient immortal God

Tried my hand, with some of my own poems. Sounds cool!

Verses:

We were children, mind you

not thinking much about the fact

that our cat dropped from the floor nine

without breaking her spine.

Only two front legs, boo,

and she learned to walk, like a kangaroo,

We were a bit suspicious, God bless,

when our cat learned how to play chess.

Yet, too young to understand

that our cat was one of the Old Gods,

trying to blend, press send

to the Heaven of cats,

you know, the ones wearing hats,

And small boots, it suits

the narrative, native Deity

as real as you and me,

and one day it left us.

I do not know how long

Nine cat lives, said the song,

but many years later, one evening

something ambushed us, did the thing

That our cat used to do,

the one that

greatly annoyed my dad,

and I was sad.

She used to jump, under his toes,

just enjoying to watch, as it goes,

my dad, did not really like that cat

in the beginning.

But then became a part

of our life, that one was smart,

Imagine our surprise

to learn some decades later, about a god in disguise.

Couldn't believe your own eyes,

until one day, playing with mice,

accidentally killed it, said: Arise!

Solo Leveling style, none the wise.

Sort:  

This is a very special poem. I have two similar cats. They also play inside the house day and night.

This poem about cats is really lovely
Nice one!