GG Gaming :: Red Dead Redemption 2

in #videogames4 years ago

Howdy Hive,

After a 2 week break from posting, I decided to pop in this morning to continue a series called "GG Gaming", where you'll get a short clip of some random video game play, presented pretty much without commentary.

Today we'll talk briefly about Red Dead Redemption 2.

Where to begin? Arguably the best storyline & characters ever written? Arguably the most beautiful and alive game world ever coded? Arguably a visual masterpiece and one of the best video game titles of all-time? Yeah.. I think that pretty much sums it up.

The key to this game is its subtlety. On the outside this vast and open countryside seems empty with little to do. But the game has a manner of 'wanting you' to to 'take your time' in a sense, and when you do, you'll notice that your explorations have led to a discovery of a place beaming with life and interactions. Some of the most entertaining moments I've had with this game have unexpectedly triggered simply by my being in the 'right place at the right time'.

Here's a short clip of one of those moments I came upon, just off the road I had been traveling down. I usually keep my social/political beliefs out of my video gaming sessions.. but in this case.. well, I'm sorry to say that while gaming, I have a strict "Shoot Racists On Sight" policy.

Thanks for checking out my post & stay lifted!

~GG

Sort:  

Try going back to playing any other open world game and you'll realize how much this game pushed the envelope. It's amazing to me that such a complex project involving thousands of people can come together and actually work.