My VYB stake is growing

in #vyb2 years ago (edited)

Perhaps this screenshot can inspire you for more serious staking.
[As my Mom used to teach me 50 years ago - A good examples are enticing]

vyb_48h.jpg

I just wanted to prove, that #1 on the list is possible even with zero start.
(I got 0.00, i.e. zero tokens from the POB>VYB airdrop.)

From my last two-day growth, you can expect that I will NOT stop here.
Maybe this will also inspire authors to make good enough posts, so I can upvote them with pleasure, in my daily manual curations.

Instead of entering your ID to my ignore list.
My IGNORE list on VYB is big, and still growing every day.

This will be my answer to the numerous attempts to make this "non-DV" space a "Token Milker's Paradise".

@onealfa.vyb

Sort:  

Wish I had kept some liquid POB around to exchange it for VYB at a 1:4 ratio. I'm still staking everything though; didn't learn my lesson.

We are all gonna have a hard time catching up with you in this race. Good job, it's great to have you around.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have missed a good part of 4:1 too. See my other post about this:
https://www.vybrainium.com/vyb/@onealfa.vyb/who-took-it-seriously

I see, grabbing 21.5k VYB was a good deal though regardless. Makes sense how you acquired the most on phase 4 at a 1:1 ratio. I would have used a stake with the size of yours in a similar manner.

I see some very interesting discussions were held on that post of yours. That mykos guy though, lol. He never has anything nice to say.

Truth is I wasn't very comfortable with pouring funds from other sources into VYB either with VYB being a new project. I guess you have to take risks in order to achieve great things, but I'm cool with my POB stake and the airdropped VYB I received and will keep building and stacking in both projects.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had some, a tiny bit just didn’t know about it and struggle with hive engine lol

Your Being no.1 Spirit is so inspiring and encouraging. From LEO to POB to VYB and the journey continues....
I like your Manual Curation Criteria and I have seen you supporting new users and engaging with them. Have a Great Day and Happy New year 😊🙏 !PIZZA

Thank you. Happy NY to you too.

Good one bosd and this is one thing @onealfa is know for, stalking and staking always.

Am very sure that in few days to come you will be here with a thank you post for those that have sell their Vyb token for you again.

I sincerely admire your investment ideology boss

..stalking and staking always.

🙂
Seems like a good idea for banner:

"Staking Always"

The list is changing every day. friendlymoose and x-23pob-1vyb have jumped into top5 since DEC28
Everyone can go and check this moment standings here

Some more notes on the "dynamics" since I landed on top spot:

A higher upvote for a post this short isn't my norm, but the information you present says a lot. You're a high volume curator on Hive, Leo, POB, and now VYB. In 2021, alone, you've voted well over 10K times. I don't have stats on auto or manual voting, but past commentary indicates that most of them is manual. I mean, people need to sleep.

Your DV'ing is a fraction of your total votes, but it appears consistent with your voting habits: You like something -> UV, You don't like -> Ignore or DV. Sometimes you leave comments and sometimes you don't.

Utilizing your stake to curb or shape content creation is a standard on Hive. I'm wondering, have you ever put out something stating what you felt "good" looks like? I think it would be important to communicate this especially to those new to the platform.

In all honesty, I think it would be good for the whales here to communicate their own views as well: What you like, don't like, in terms of content. I don't mind a DV-free platform, but I also can't stand a milker's paradise either. I think curation would be more efficient if people had these views.

Would you be interested in an interview? Perhaps something as simple as targeted questions you would answer in a post or DM? I can then post them to an article and donate the funds or burn them. I don't intend on making money on this. I'd also love to interview @frot with the same questions as well as the others. It's a team effort to make this community thrive.

What are your thoughts on the potential interview?

Interestingly, I hate it when someone with a large stake describes what they like to see because on this platform it has the potential to shape what people are producing as they target the "whale vote" from that person. Back in the day it was well known that Dan Larimer liked deep and lengthy "philosophy" type posts and it led to some users focussing on that to a huge degree and lots of imitators jumping on to the bandwagon. Which ultimately serves no one really.

On the other hand, I would like to see an interview with the mighty Mr Onealfa!

You make a fair point.

I try to keep to myself most of the time with the "why" of why I do things. My reason for making that statement is because I get scrutinized now and again with my voting. The engagement in his article was awesome in my opinion. So, I wanted to make clear why I loved this particular piece.

Also, I did want to make a positive comment about Onealfa's efforts in this regard. I'll be making the interview article within a week. It will be a no- or burn-rewards post for the benefit of the community and not the author.

Yes, I know what you mean. I was looking at some vyb articles before buying some more and came across this and was convinced it was the right thing but then I saw your question and I had this awful vision of the whole of VYB becoming posts to impress him. Lol.

I look forward to it. I think he does great stuff for the communities he is involved with.

Ugh, I know what you mean regarding "posts to impress". I definitely don't want that happening.

Me too, I want variety and interesting, off the wall things!

Would you be interested in an interview? Perhaps something as simple as targeted questions you would answer in a post

Looks like a good idea. We can try to do this

BTW, perhaps the targets for such interviews could be expanded to more stakeholders on LEO, POB, VYB ?
Anyone from these three TOP10 can be an interesting target:

Yeah. That's a great addition to the original idea. Ok. Let me work on the questions and I'll start the requests for interest. I'll keep the questions short. I'll limit it to 5.

This will be my answer to the numerous attempts to make this "non-DV" space a "Token Milker's Paradise".

You don't half make it fun!
Keep yourself healthy and active, that's all I recommend.


A side-note here... the mentions in the graphs/charts/etc are understandable although you do have a habit of misrepresenting myself in these more often than not (usually it's good promotion, often it's bordering/is slander). Carry on by all means if you think it is right; although a little respect goes a long way. Respect and truth usually go hand-in-hand.

image.png FFR.


Anyway... enjoy yourself! We sure are. Congrats on reaching the #1 spot! Great idea with expanding the questions outwards to more of the larger stakeholders. I'm positive that @scholaris has some great questions to follow.

Congratulations @onealfa.vyb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I don't really understand this new token. It was assumed that if he had a POB he would receive the new token but nothing at all. I also do not understand the difference between the two tokens, well I will have to learn.

There was an interesting criteria to receive the airdrop with lots of stipulations, so many people in POB did not get VYB.

I have POB but havent got any VYB airdrop , i ll check to buy some .

I had the same

well , the answer was ... i bought too late
but i am used to only spend money and not have much back or nothing at all .

I had the same

Great news boss and çongrats as well

I like your attitude.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@vikbuddy(1/5) tipped @onealfa.vyb (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

I haven't even heard of VYB. I have some catching up to do

Can I have your discord id

I don't know how to go about this, am just asking help randomly. Am an Anatomy student in university of Uyo, Nigeria, please boss, right now am short of everything, much more broke.

Am into my final year project work which requires much more money, have paid to an extent but right now can't afford adequate meal again since I have been the one sponsoring myself in education.

Below is the loan I took to pay in some amount for my project work in school.

Screenshot_20230113-145317.jpg

And also needed for my project include ;

IMG-20221115-WA0002_1.jpg

I have actually been powering down for quite some time now to offset some bills and then eat. The project money is very urgent and the amount of hive am powering down isn't enough and it can even be ready to be used for it.

So please boss, can you help me. You can still lay hold of this my hive account, I can equally send the keys to you so you have all in there.