Wednesday Walk - Antique Shop Shrine

princessmewmew (2).png

What is up, Hive Fam!? In my post on Monday I asked about the challenges that are happening in the Hive World and got some really cool suggestions. I was reminded of the #wednesdaywalk by @tattoo-djay and knew exactly what I wanted to share today

line break purple.png

For those of you who know me from Steemit, you will remember that I work in a crazy antique store here in South Africa.

We have just received new stock from Europe, and I had some fun curating the little alcove in my shop's church. Yes! My store is in an old church. 😁

JPEG image 2 (1).jpeg

We received a bunch of old religious icons and statues, and it was really cool to lay them all out and choose which to put where and how to group them in the little alcove

Untitled.png

They all came from one collection! An old lady had collected them over many, many years. Next time I will show you the house! It was insane.

JPEG image 10 (1).jpeg

my favourite of the lot

It really was a lot of fun to dress the alcove, we had a lot of fun and just wondered what it must have been like to live in a house with all of them!

Which was your favourite? And would you have these in your house?

Can't wait to hear what your thoughts are!

footer.png

Sort:  

Wow all from one house the owners was perhaps a little over the top

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

thanks so much! I enjoy it too! gonna go check out all the walks nownow too!

Nice to see you back posting

I'm enjoying it so far! and that's what I promised myself, I'm only here to enjoy.

And that’s the best way to be

I would be so creeped out with all that weird religious stuff, lol

hehe, yeah, not my cup of tea, but still cool to set up

Hah!

Neat old stuff I know some people are crazy about. It reminds me of a client that has a lounge decorated kinda like your store.

IMG_6516.JPG

It is ALSO in an old church.

You missed the @tattoodjay tag by a hyphen and he is definitely still around. Great to have you back!

Yes still around and catching all the WW posts 😎

ah thanks man! oops, sorry @tattoodjay for some reason when i was writing the post peakd suggested that, and i went with it

I love the lantern in your photo. Is this in the States?

Congratulations @princessmewmew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 63000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 64000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List