Weekend chores

in #weekend-engagement9 months ago (edited)


Image created by me using canva technology.

Hello friends of this interesting community, best wishes to all.

Today I want to share with you my experiences in the execution of household chores on the weekend, this weekend in particular my wife had to work on Saturday, so the tasks were doubled for my daughters and me, I really have to confess that I always help in household chores because my wife and I both work and as I always get home first, it's my turn to help in the preparation of the food, (by the way that is the domestic task that I like the most, cooking) luckily with my wonderful team of two daughters and I are always working as a team we develop all the pending tasks very quickly, and then we have the rest of the day free to share with each other and for mom to be happy when she gets home from work hahahaha this is paramount hahahaha, all men know why I say this hahahaha.

Well this Saturday it started raining, and so we focused on doing the chores we could inside the house, we started by tidying up the things and cleaning the dust of the week, then between my daughters and I we started to fold and organize the clothes that my wife had washed the day before, and between jokes and fun we managed to finish really fast.

Then I started to develop what I like the most, cooking lunch for the 4 of us because even though my wife was working she had to take it to her work because she didn't have time to prepare something before leaving, well I prepared black bean stew, fried plantains and chicken with garlic (well at least I tried it hehe) which was perfect, it had garlic, oregano and lemon, and it tasted fantastic because I cooked it myself hahahah.

Well my friends, after cooking and getting lunch for my wife and taking advantage that the sun was out again, my oldest daughter and I started to do the home chore that I hate the most, HAVE THE CLOTHES WASHED, ufff!!! I swear I would rather do anything but that, luckily that was the last chore of the day and when we finished it we started to watch an excellent movie called "Heart of Stone".

Well, my friends, that was my experience with housework this weekend, I wish you all good health and greetings to all.

All images are my property, taken with my Redmi 9A mobile phone.

Contact:
Twitter:
Telegram:
Instagram:

Sort:  

I congratulate you, there are few husbands who help at home, some are very macho. Like everything, there are many tasks that we do not like to do, it happens to us too, but they are forced, what can you do. Greetings, thank you for sharing your experience

Hello, thanks for the congratulations, but I don't think I deserve it, I do like to help in the housework, I don't think that makes me more or less macho, what is real is that women have a great weight between work and housework and a little help is always welcome, greetings.

We are sending you HUESO tokens to appreciate your work and the effort you make to share your content with us.

Post voted by the Virtual World Community Curation.
.

Click on this banner, to be directed to the Virtual World Discord and learn more about our project

Congratulations @nony! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2023
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors